We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gave away our room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abaco Centro Stazione
Ranked #107 of 184 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We booked a 5 person family room with private bathroom for a 119 euro. We confirmed our late arrival for that night. We agreed to pay an additional 20 euro for a son to collect us. When we arrived at the B&B our room had bee given away. They offered us a room for three with shared bathroom for 99 euro with the proprietor over the phone. No great apology was offered It was 11.00 and too late for alternatives. Our 10 year old had to share our bed. Self service breakfast had been almost entirely eaten by the earlier risers I mean before 8 am. We eventually settled on an overpriced 80 euro for a not very comfortable night. RIP OFF better avoid this accomodation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 419MaryD419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 38 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2011

Needed a place to rest my head for the night because I had an early morning flight out of the Bergamo airport. I got far more than I imagined. Very beautiful guest house. The best part however, was the warm welcome and advice offered by the host. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Stayed here for four nights with my husband and two other couples - we were in Bergamo for a wedding.

The apartment is right next to the train station, although the owner of the apartmentstill came to meet us! The apartment is spotless and the owner was so helpful, telling us places to go - giving us maps etc. We also did not realise that breakfast would also be provided - bread, tea, coffee etc.

We had a fantastic time, just a few minutes walk from the city centre - would definatley go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I am sure they mean well, but in my case they did not do well. I might return to Bergamo (which is a nice little place), but I won't return to this place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medium_Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I've stayed in Casa Abaco few times and I would always return, here are the reasons why:
- its chic, clean, and located well (only few mins walk from the bus/train station)
- Pierangela, the owner probably, is always friendly, helpful and speaks quite good English
- I would recommend Venezia room, has this lovely Italian style, it is huge and romantically styled, for some serious randez-vous then:)
- even thought it is not a B&B, you can use fully functional kitchen with tea/coffee, toasts, butter, milk & marmalade in the fridge
- in the living room you can find tons of prospects, bus schedules, map, all what you need for good sightseeing
All in all.... Great place to stay when around!!!!

Kat, Dublin x

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatTul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2007

Right from the moment we were picked up from the airport our stay in Bergamo was full of nice surprises! The owner was kind and extremely helpful. The room, Venezia, was beyond all our expectations with the decor and most especially the four-poster bed, making everything very romantic :-)
The bathroom was not en-suite but big and luxurious. Located very close to the station and a good walk to the old-town. Highly recommended for young couples!!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank regenboog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

We stayed at the Abaco for just one night in March 2007. We had flown in from Brussels to Bergamo on some very cheap Ryanair flights and needed a cheap room for just one night . The room was EUR 80 for three of us. The room was spacious and clean.

We flew in around 10pm but had pre-arranged a transfer from the airport to the Abaco directly with the Abaco staff for just EUR10 so we were met at the airport and taken directly to our room. We paid up front and were then shown around.

We were supposed to be sharing a bathroom with other guests but we didn't see anyone else. The next morning we helped ourselves to toast and cereal in the breakfast room and then went and explored the old town. Bergamo is a lovely town and we have a great morning there before heading off to Genova for a few days.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrusselsKat_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#10 of 34 in Bergamo
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Stop & Sleep Bergamo
B&B Stop & Sleep Bergamo
#52 of 184 in Bergamo
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#13 of 34 in Bergamo
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
0.9 mi away
La Rosa Scarlatta Broseta
La Rosa Scarlatta Broseta
#63 of 184 in Bergamo
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abaco Centro Stazione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abaco Centro Stazione

Address: Via Giorgio E Guido Paglia 31, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Hotel Class:1 star — Abaco Centro Stazione 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abaco Centro Stazione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing