We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of B&B Entro Le Mura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
B&B Entro Le Mura
Ranked #21 of 178 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had heard how charming and lovely Bergamo is but had never visited it despite numerous trips to Italy.
We plumped for this B&B based on reviews we had read. It has a good deal of rustic charm and is less than five minutes walk from all Bergamo Alta has to offer.
Enrica, the owner was extremely helpful, e-mailing transfer tips from the railway station, before we left England, and she drove us to the airport on our departure.
Our room was large and clean with a good bathroom. We were lucky enough to take advantage of afternoon sun on our balcony.
For something under £60 a night for a double room, this was incredible value.

Room Tip: Balcony was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    38
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
41
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Lovely little B & B in Bergamo Alta. Pretty mix of old and new, comfortable, calm, clean and quite a little haven of tranquility. Very pleasant staff, lovely to have had our own little balcony with a view of the garden and to have breakfast outside each morning.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosyredD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here for one night. The owner was very helpful and friendly. Although there is no parking on the street, we were given a permit which allowed us to park in the resident only spaces nearby. We got two rooms on the first floor, both very nice. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: There's no lift, so ask for a room on one of the lower floors if you are not good at climbing st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gnomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as we were looking for a reasonably priced place in Cittia Alta. All I can say is what a great location. Basic, but clean and comfortable. We had a large living area. Extremely helpful and friendly owner. And the breakfast was nice, with fresh fruit and a local produce. Thanks!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank boredin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a lovely B and B in the charming town of Bergamo. It is in the Citta Alta which is definitely the place to stay, as the lower town isn't that great.
We arrived late on a Saturday evening, for a two night stay, and were shown to our comfortable and clean room. Breakfast was nice, and served in the little courtyard.
Enrica the owner was very nice, and even drove us to the station on the day we left.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stumc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Walking distance 3 minutes from funicular and few minutes to the center is a good location warm and comfortable and well design for b&b.Delicious breakfast and very spacious room the oner Enrica was very helpful. A very good place to stay in Citta Alta every thing around you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drformosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a lovely small bed and breakfast in the heart of the town old of Bergamo. Many people fly into Bergamo and head to Milan, missing the joys of this beautiful old town. The rooms are clean and set in a beautiful old building, 5 minutes walk to the heart of the town. We've stayed there a couple of times and would highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for the garden room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmccrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Piazza Vecchia
Hotel Piazza Vecchia
#21 of 34 in Bergamo
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
GombitHotel
GombitHotel
#11 of 34 in Bergamo
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Botton d'Oro B&B
Botton d'Oro B&B
#4 of 178 in Bergamo
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B La Torre della Meridiana
0.0 mi away
B&B Bergamo Alta
B&B Bergamo Alta
#49 of 178 in Bergamo
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Alba
Bed and Breakfast Alba
#42 of 178 in Bergamo
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Entro Le Mura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Entro Le Mura

Property: B&B Entro Le Mura
Address: Via San Lorenzo 26 | Citta Alta, 24129 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Entro Le Mura 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historical, artistic centre of town, our family run bed and breakfast is the ideal location to discover Bergamo and its region. We will be very glad to welcome you.Our no smoking, very attractive bedrooms are located in a medieval, charming and completely renovated house, still keeping the fascination of the old good things, where the family and the dog Gigia live. Simplicity and tastefulness are characteristic of the interior design, which perfectly suits the rich in history walls and vaults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your B&B Entro Le Mura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing