We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable overnight stay”
Review of B&B Entro Le Mura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Entro Le Mura
Ranked #21 of 176 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Enjoyable overnight stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here en route to Garda. I love Bergamo old town and wanted to stay there.

Very clean room, comfortable bed, sizeable bathroom and very good breakfast in the garden.

Tea and coffee freely available. Free wifi, hairdryer and toiletries.

Proprietor picked us from the airport and allowed us to keep our bags in the room while we walked around Bergamo and had lunch.

Downside is no air con but we had a fan which was fine. Everyone was very friendly.

Room Tip: Probably garden side better ground floor room looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    38
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
40
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a long weekend. Our travel arrangements were made easy by the excellent email communication by the owner. Enrica picked us up promptly from the airport, and we were at Entro le Mura within 20 minutes. I'm glad we arranged the transfer, because it's tucked away very discretely and I'm not sure we would have found it ourselves!
Our room was clean, had a lovely big bathroom with complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. We also had a little balcony which overlooked the garden, perfect for evenings watching the sun go down.
The staff were lovely, helpful but unobtrusive. Breakfast consisted of cereals, fruit, toast, croissants, and a selection of local cheese and meat.
The B&B is very central to all the sights, and there is plenty of information available about what to do and see in the area. As always, the Italian public transport system was great, and we had no difficulty getting around the region.
I would thoroughly recommend Bergamo as a place to visit, and have no hesitation in recommending Entro Le Mura as the place to stay whilst enjoying this fascinating town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadbird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Walking distance 3 minutes from funicular and few minutes to the center is a good location warm and comfortable and well design for b&b.Delicious breakfast and very spacious room the oner Enrica was very helpful. A very good place to stay in Citta Alta every thing around you.

Room Tip: one looking over the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drformosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed in the double room with private bathroom. Spacious, clean, good shower, comfortable, free wi-fi.
Basic breakfast with simple meats, cheeses breads and a few other continental options served in a shared central room or outside in a small enclosed but pleasant yard.

This is a great base to explore citta alta, it's on a steep bank with cobbled streets about 5 mins from the commercial district.

I can't speak highly enough of the host, we mentioned we had a train at 9am and she drove us to the station and even refused payment, good info on where to eat out etc. too.

I have given this an excellent as it is what it claims to be, a good b&b with a fair price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IG0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

With a 5 minute walk to anywhere in Citta' alta and a 3 minute funicular ride to Citta' bassa, this immaculate, warm, comfortable and well design b&b is the perfect place. Garden breakfast overlooking the distant countryside, classic bells, abundant and delicious food. Rooms are large, well appointed, comfortable. Free wifi, 24hr tea/coffee/cookies. Small refrigerator available. Even a scale to check luggage weight. Look no further.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForeignStaffing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Macero
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

What a find! We spent two nights, the goal being to walk and explore the Alta. It was hot, so the fact that we could walk back to the B&B, relax, shower and then head out again while the city closed up for a couple of hours was perfect. We were near the shops, the fanicular, the bus, everything. The owner was helpful (even drove us to the train station at the end of our stay), the room was clean and comfortable. It was exactly what we hoped for. Breakfast on the patio in the lovely backyard was a delight & enjoying the view out back with a bottle of wine was extra relaxing.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the garden. The street is noisy and, although the double windows do a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have to say that we were extremely disappointed with this B&B. The photographs at booking.com had looked so wonderful - like a real authentic italian place. Simple but aesthetic.

When we arrived, we were shown to a flat 150 meters down the road, away from the main building, and I have to say the place was just horrible: Decorated in poor taste (screaming colours), extremely noisy due to the traffic just outside - but worst of all: Through out the entire flat was an overwhelming, nauseating smell from perfumed candles and incense sticks! Even though we placed as many of these outside on the balcony outside, the smell remained in the flat, making the place intolerable.
We only slept for a couple of hours during the night, due to the smell and the heat. There was no air-condition and we couldn't keep the doors and windows open, due to the traffic noise.

We honestly feel, that we should have had a large prize reduction, as we were given something, that didn't resemble what we had booked, at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karinyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Piazza Vecchia
Hotel Piazza Vecchia
#21 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Il Sole
Albergo Il Sole
#16 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Botton d'Oro B&B
Botton d'Oro B&B
#6 of 176 in Bergamo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Mario Lupo
Casa Mario Lupo
#8 of 176 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
UpTown Bed and Breakfast
UpTown Bed and Breakfast
#13 of 176 in Bergamo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Alba
Bed and Breakfast Alba
#38 of 176 in Bergamo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Entro Le Mura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Entro Le Mura

Property: B&B Entro Le Mura
Address: Via San Lorenzo 26 | Citta Alta, 24129 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Entro Le Mura 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historical, artistic centre of town, our family run bed and breakfast is the ideal location to discover Bergamo and its region. We will be very glad to welcome you.Our no smoking, very attractive bedrooms are located in a medieval, charming and completely renovated house, still keeping the fascination of the old good things, where the family and the dog Gigia live. Simplicity and tastefulness are characteristic of the interior design, which perfectly suits the rich in history walls and vaults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your B&B Entro Le Mura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing