We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet and close to Città Alta”
Review of Villa Rina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bergamo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Rina
Ranked #63 of 182 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The house is located in a quiet area, a 10-15 minute walk from the old town, romantic garden, nicely decorated room, lovely lighted living room with dining area, comfortable kitchen. You feel there like at home, not at the hotel, it is great! Convenient location for exploring Bergamo and the surrounding purposes: Milan, the lakes, mountains, Brescia, Clusone, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Villa Rina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 55 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed 7 nights. There were three adults and one child, so we got the whole upstairs of villa just for ourselves!

The villa and its garden was beautiful and well taken care of.

The best thing at Villa Rina was the location - just in the middle of new and old city. And the view! Amazing! Very lovely to have a dinner and wine at the roof terrace and see the city lights.

Last but not least, the lovely hosts Sabrina and Roberto. <3

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mari-annetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were a group of four from Cyprus travelling in Italy for the first time. We ended up in Bergamo for one day only due to Ryanair and ended up having an amazing time.
Villa Rina was the perfect place to stay! Amazing views, beautiful garden, great location (just outside the old city and bus station right outside the place), very nicely decorated and cozy interior (there's just 2 bedrooms with the most comfortable pillows ever) and our host Sabrina was very helpful! She helped us with our train and bus scheduling and was very doting. Sabrina also picked us from the airport which is 15-20 minutes away, which was very convenient since it was raining when we arrived.
Will definitely be returning to the city and Villa Rina! Thank you from all of us Sabrina

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Do you want to be treated as a dear guest? Do you want to stay in the most perfect location close to Citta Alta? Do you want to admire a view over the whole city from the roof terrace? Or relax in a wonderful garden? And all this to a very reasonable price. We never book the plane tickets until we know we first have a room at Sabrina Ponis B & B Villa Rina. And Sabrina can pick you up at the airport, just 15-20 minutes ride. This is almost a home away from home. It's not big, only two rooms (plus one extra bed), but that is part of it's charm. The rooms are not very big, but comfortable and well equipped. Good breakfast (rich compared to italian standard) in a big breakfastroom with nice view. Bus stop 30 m away, the bus goes to the station or all the way to the airport. 20-25 minutes walk to the station. Citta Alta (The old town) 5 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Two rooms, equally good, also a spare bed just outside one of the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninni55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Thank you to Sabrina for a wonderful stay. This city is such a hidden gem and the accommodation is perfectly placed to access both the new city and the delightful "Citta Alta". The accommodation is clean, spacious and has two wonderful terraces affording the most fantastic 270 degree views across the city. We had a wonderful time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmgirl448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a beautiful property located at the edge of old & new town. The owner Sabrina & her husband are so friendly and helpful. They'll give you advise in anything you need. We booked the two rooms which means the whole B & B to ourself was fantastic. Beautiful view from the living room, terrance and panoramic view from roof top with stunning sunset. What can we ask for more?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sightseer822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just returned from a one week stay at this fantastic B&B.

Rare to find somewhere of this quality at such a reasonable price. Attention to detail is stunningly good and we virtually had to force host Sabrina to take payment from us!

The coffee at breakfast was the best I've ever tasted.

The setting overlooking the main road around the walls is majestic and the view with breakfast overlooking the valley breathtaking. 30 minutes stroll into town if you're feeling energetic. 10 minutes walk to the funicular railway which drops you 2 blocks from the main piazza if you're not.

This is 5 star accommodation at a 3 star price. Stay here!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGDT167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
0.1 mi away
Fontana del Delfino
Fontana del Delfino
#58 of 182 in Bergamo
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alta Via
Alta Via
#37 of 182 in Bergamo
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antica Dimora B&B in Historic Residence
0.4 mi away
B&B San Lorenzo
B&B San Lorenzo
#1 of 182 in Bergamo
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Mario Lupo
Casa Mario Lupo
#12 of 182 in Bergamo
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rina

Address: Viale Vittorio Emanuele II 100 B, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: $48 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing