We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Rina
Nearby Hotels
$355
$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
La Castellana(Bergamo)
$647
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$209
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Executive(Bergamo)(Great Value!)
$65
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
NH Bergamo(Bergamo)
$119
$109
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BergHotel(Bergamo)
$103
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
49
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
6
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 55 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were a group of four from Cyprus travelling in Italy for the first time. We ended up in Bergamo for one day only due to Ryanair and ended up having an amazing time.
Villa Rina was the perfect place to stay! Amazing views, beautiful garden, great location (just outside the old city and bus station right outside the place), very nicely decorated and cozy interior (there's just 2 bedrooms with the most comfortable pillows ever) and our host Sabrina was very helpful! She helped us with our train and bus scheduling and was very doting. Sabrina also picked us from the airport which is 15-20 minutes away, which was very convenient since it was raining when we arrived.
Will definitely be returning to the city and Villa Rina! Thank you from all of us Sabrina

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Do you want to be treated as a dear guest? Do you want to stay in the most perfect location close to Citta Alta? Do you want to admire a view over the whole city from the roof terrace? Or relax in a wonderful garden? And all this to a very reasonable price. We never book the plane tickets until we know we first have a room at Sabrina Ponis B & B Villa Rina. And Sabrina can pick you up at the airport, just 15-20 minutes ride. This is almost a home away from home. It's not big, only two rooms (plus one extra bed), but that is part of it's charm. The rooms are not very big, but comfortable and well equipped. Good breakfast (rich compared to italian standard) in a big breakfastroom with nice view. Bus stop 30 m away, the bus goes to the station or all the way to the airport. 20-25 minutes walk to the station. Citta Alta (The old town) 5 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Two rooms, equally good, also a spare bed just outside one of the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninni55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Thank you to Sabrina for a wonderful stay. This city is such a hidden gem and the accommodation is perfectly placed to access both the new city and the delightful "Citta Alta". The accommodation is clean, spacious and has two wonderful terraces affording the most fantastic 270 degree views across the city. We had a wonderful time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmgirl448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a beautiful property located at the edge of old & new town. The owner Sabrina & her husband are so friendly and helpful. They'll give you advise in anything you need. We booked the two rooms which means the whole B & B to ourself was fantastic. Beautiful view from the living room, terrance and panoramic view from roof top with stunning sunset. What can we ask for more?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sightseer822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just returned from a one week stay at this fantastic B&B.

Rare to find somewhere of this quality at such a reasonable price. Attention to detail is stunningly good and we virtually had to force host Sabrina to take payment from us!

The coffee at breakfast was the best I've ever tasted.

The setting overlooking the main road around the walls is majestic and the view with breakfast overlooking the valley breathtaking. 30 minutes stroll into town if you're feeling energetic. 10 minutes walk to the funicular railway which drops you 2 blocks from the main piazza if you're not.

This is 5 star accommodation at a 3 star price. Stay here!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGDT167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews