We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind, helpful owner”

Al Principato di Pignolo
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al Principato di Pignolo
Ranked #121 of 184 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and Marilena and her son were both very kind, helpful and sweet with extra information on the town, and letting me use her internet connection when I could not get my mobile device to work. Clean bedroom and bathroom. Pretty room. I appreciated use of the kitchen to make myself a cup of tea in the evening and use of the fridge to put anything I bought. There was a little bit of noise from the motorinos in the night. The b&b was quiet. A good place to eat pizza and other things across the road if it rains and you are hungry. Kindness was shown to my 3 year old daughter. The bed was big enough for the 2 of us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane_hJeddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed only one night in this cosy hotel. The owner,Michele and his mother were very friendly and helpful with all our questions.Pretty,small,clean hotel,close to the city center and to bus stop that goes to airport.Breakfast was exellent,we(I, my husband and our children)thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasija D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelef80, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Al Principato di Pignolo, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Anastasija,
tanks very much!!! We hope to see you again.
Best wishes to your husband and your children and a big hug for you!
Marilena e Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this cosy little B&B on a nice little square just 10 minutes walk (or take the funicolare!) from 'citta alta' Bergamo. Marilena made delicious breakfast for us every morning in the living/kitchen and gave good tips on what to do and what to see.
Het son Michele also runs a nice lunchhouse in the new part of the town, also 10 minutes walk (and a nice spot for shopping). He made us a delicious lunch in his place called La Dispensa.

If you want a flashy or luxurous place, don't go to Al Principato. But if you like a nice, clean and cosy place in a friendly atmosphere, this is definately the place to be.
If you go there, send my love to mother Marilena and her son Michele.

Room Tip: There are 2 2-personbedrooms and 1 appartment. We had the appartment Colleoni, which is a little hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikoWinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelef80, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Al Principato di Pignolo, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Tanks very much, dear Niko!

Best wishes and we hope to see you again.

A big hug.
Meri and Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Diane_hJeddah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

B&B located in good location between the Old City and Lower City. Michele, owner of B&B, was very good about answering emails during the reservation; he also will pick up and drop off to the airport if needed, for a fee. He was also good about asking what time is convenient for the included breakfast and he had extra bread so one could make a small sandwich for later. He also provided a map and good tips about the Old City. Would stay here again. About a 15 minute walk to the Old City. Also close to a bus stop that goes to the airport and town bahnhof.

Only thing we wish he had done was tell us either in his email or website that he only accepts cash for payment. This makes a difference since we had to spend extra time finding a bank plus had to pay for the ATM charges.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ligaya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Al Principato. Elia picked us up from the airport for the arranged fee and she was friendly and very helpful. The room was modern if a bit compact (especially the shower unit in our en-suite!) and she even kindly got me gluten free muffins and crispbread for my breakfast even though I only happened to mention it the night before! She even recommended a great little pizzeria across the road and said that although it didn't look much from the outside, the food was great -she was right! The B&B is situated between the the upper and lower town and it was a 5 minute pleasant walk to the funicular train to take you to the upper town which is like stepping back in time! I would recommend the B&B and would happily stay here again. Cash only payment in case you get caught out!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chc_claudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
6.1 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#13 of 34 in Bergamo
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#10 of 34 in Bergamo
332 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Rosa Scarlatta Broseta
La Rosa Scarlatta Broseta
#63 of 184 in Bergamo
5 reviews
0.8 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Principato di Pignolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Principato di Pignolo

Address: Via San Tomaso 1 A, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: $98 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Principato di Pignolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing