We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly owners”

Al Principato di Pignolo
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bergamo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Al Principato di Pignolo
Ranked #122 of 182 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 26, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Diane_hJeddah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 29 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

B&B located in good location between the Old City and Lower City. Michele, owner of B&B, was very good about answering emails during the reservation; he also will pick up and drop off to the airport if needed, for a fee. He was also good about asking what time is convenient for the included breakfast and he had extra bread so one could make a small sandwich for later. He also provided a map and good tips about the Old City. Would stay here again. About a 15 minute walk to the Old City. Also close to a bus stop that goes to the airport and town bahnhof.

Only thing we wish he had done was tell us either in his email or website that he only accepts cash for payment. This makes a difference since we had to spend extra time finding a bank plus had to pay for the ATM charges.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ligaya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Al Principato. Elia picked us up from the airport for the arranged fee and she was friendly and very helpful. The room was modern if a bit compact (especially the shower unit in our en-suite!) and she even kindly got me gluten free muffins and crispbread for my breakfast even though I only happened to mention it the night before! She even recommended a great little pizzeria across the road and said that although it didn't look much from the outside, the food was great -she was right! The B&B is situated between the the upper and lower town and it was a 5 minute pleasant walk to the funicular train to take you to the upper town which is like stepping back in time! I would recommend the B&B and would happily stay here again. Cash only payment in case you get caught out!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chc_claudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank La Canavesana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelef80, Responsabile reception at Al Principato di Pignolo, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristikite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fab49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelef80, Responsabile reception at Al Principato di Pignolo, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
0.0 mi away
Fontana del Delfino
Fontana del Delfino
#56 of 182 in Bergamo
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antica Dimora B&B in Historic Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alta Via
Alta Via
#44 of 182 in Bergamo
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Donizetti b&b
Donizetti b&b
#9 of 182 in Bergamo
164 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#16 of 34 in Bergamo
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Principato di Pignolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Principato di Pignolo

Address: Via San Tomaso 1 A, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: $95 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing