We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
105
95
25
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
95
25
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short drive rooms are clean old town stay there again airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 234 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really nice, the rooms as well. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The bus station is a 2 minutes walk away.
The breakfast was just okay, for our taste there where no alternatives, if you like healthy food. A lot of sugar in the fruit juices, müesli etc... We asked this hotel, before check in, if they have a quiet room. At the check in day, the receptionist told us, we are to early, wehave to wait 30 minutes, till our room is ready,because of our request for a quiet room. we were waiting. after 30 minutes of waiting we had our room. Our room was at the street, inthe first floor, so for what the waiting time? i think that was one of the badest located rooms they had. Very loud, all the time, also during the whole night, because a lot of cars are using this street. At the other side of the street is a shool, very loud in the morning becauseod the students, beside of the hotel is a second shool. There is a loud airport as well. And the walls in the hotel are really thin, so you hear also the other hotel guests. The toilet and the shower has a big window to the street, and at the other side of the street is the shool. the curtain of this window is not that good, for this kind of use, you can see a bit through the curtain. And the shower has just a normal glass.
I had a very bad sleep this night, and we were happy that we were just for one night there. this hotel is overpriced, its too expensive for its location. Valuefor money is not ok.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank thinkaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017

We were late after a long and a crazy journey. Our car was broken between Venice and UK. This hotel owner was ready to help to us and he gave to us an excellent service. The best person is the best time.
Thank you so much.
The hotel like a 5 stars. Quality, clean, full service. The rooms was beautifull, the breakfast was excellent.
The staff like a family part.
Everything amazing.
Thanks, thanks, thanks!!!

Room tip: The hotel like a 5 stars.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankTaylor999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Our visit was on April 2016.The owner is very polite and helpful. The hotel is located near the airport but a little far from the center of Bergamo. We were satisfied from the amenities and the excellent breakfast that was being served. We were disappointed, however, because of two facts. The last night I discovered that the blanket that I was covered with every night was dirty, which surprised us since the rest of the hotel was very clear. The second fact is that when we paid and asked for a receipt they pretended that they didn't understand what we were telling in English that a few minutes before they were speaking very well.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anastasiacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Berghotel, a friendly welcome, very good place and people.
Well done keep on going :-) We have spend a very good time with you, your team is wonderfull, your hotel deserve 10 points. We have been as if it was our family.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Haska01630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Terrible experience there is no shuttle from airport to hotel and when inquiry is 49€ and this is not right for just 3 km. Then they asked for 30€ City taxes for 3 days for one person and when asked for manager then suddenly they speak English

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank abengh_194712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agnese n, Proprietario at BergHotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Dear Guest, We are very surprised to read your review. We offer airport/center shuttle service at €10 each way, but you never asked for it. It's not our fault if taxi ask you €50 for a ride. City tax in Bergamo is €2,50 per person per night, so for 3 nights you paid €15 (2,50x6) and not €30 like you said. We would really appreciate if you could change your review because we always do our best to offer a pleasant stay to our guests. Thank you, best regards Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews