We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple”
Review of BergHotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BergHotel
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Location is ok, friendly professional staff, clean, bathroom clean and new, reasonable price.I will recommend it to anyone looking for a budget hotel at Bergamo, especially on a way to / from airport. We always looking for family run hotels and this time our expectation were fulfilled as usual. Due to late arrival we were directed to good 'tarttoria' with good Italian food for our late dinner. Same night we were celebrating wife birthday and much appreciate for arrangements me requested .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Romanas74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 205 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Modern, clean and tidy hotel only 7 minutes drive to airport. Very good breakfast included in room price and free car parking (book a space ahead as only a few spaces).
Ideally need a car if you want to visit Bergamo old town although bus stop nearby.
Appears to be a safe, secure neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Pros:
- The rooms were very clean and comfortable; rooms were cleaned and towels were changed daily.
- Free WiFi signal is strong inside the rooms.
- There is Cable TV in the rooms which is free of charge.
- The breakfast had some very very good details like the excellent ham and cheese, the coffee (capuccino) that was made on the spot by the hotel manager and the croissants stuffed with marmelade.
- The hotel is close to Bergamo airport and it is very convenient for an early flight.
- The hotel manager was very friendly and helpful with the directions to the city and for sightseeing. She also gave us a free ride to the airport when we were leaving.
- The hotel is at the city's suburbs, it has a car parking, it is not far from the motorway and it's location is ideal for someone that wants to visit the wider area by a car.

Cons:
- The hotel is located far from the city centre and from Bergamo train station (aprox. 45 mins walk). There is a bus line though passing next to the hotel.
- The breakfast could be a little bit richer by including e.g. vegetables (tomato), more fruit etc.
- There was some noise from the airport but it did not bother at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mixalios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Was on a stopover for a business trip and picked a hotel that was the cheapest and nearest the airport, so I wasn't expecting much, was pleasantly surprised. Lovely hotel, near the airport, good breakfast and very clean rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful beyond what is expected. Zero problems. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArturPhilibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Berghotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful with everything.
We liked the fact that there was free wi-fi, as it helped as organise our trip better.
The only drawback is perhaps the distance from Bergamo city centre. Our initial plan was to rent a car from the airport, which did not work out at the end. We needed about a 30 minutes walk to reach the train station. For people travelling by car, this hotel is perfect, as there is also a car park. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel, but as we were there over a weekend, the bus itineraries were not as often.
Breakfast was good, with a variety of cereals and biscuits. There was also bread, ham and cheese, yogurt, jam, butter and honey, fruits, bread, and some types of cake. We only missed some vegetables (e.g. tomatoes) from breakfast. The best thing about breakfast was that as soon as we arrived in the breakfast room we were being asked how we had our coffee, e.g. espresso, cappucino, cafe latte etc......
In the morning of our flight, the hotel owner offered us a lift to the airport, which seemed really good to us, especially because on arrival we had paid 18€ for the taxi for a 10 minute drive to the hotel!!!
All in all, I would stay in Berghotel again, but I would ensure that I have a car with me!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xpistinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Well maintained place, in a convenient location if looking for a room not far from the airport. Bit away from the center. Clean and comfortable room, free Wi-Fi and an on-site parking which is very helpful if traveling by car…
Did not have time to 'explore' the surrounding area but from what I could see, there are not much places nearby where you can go out to eat. Nice, yet average buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: At first we were given a room on the first floor but we asked to move up. When we got the room on 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam-Visits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a stopover for the airport but not for visiting Bergamo itself for any length of time. To get to get to the centre of Bergamo it was a ten minute bus ride, It was very clean and well maintained. The staff were very helpful and arranged our taxi for an early flight.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KianGaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergamo
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#11 of 34 in Bergamo
331 reviews
1 mi away
Starhotels Cristallo Palace
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Cascata
Hotel La Cascata
#1 of 1 in Azzano San Paolo
37 reviews
2.9 mi away
Art & Hotel Treviolo
Art & Hotel Treviolo
#1 of 1 in Treviolo
246 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BergHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BergHotel

Address: Via Per Azzano San Paolo 4, 24126 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Price Range: $76 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BergHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BergHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing