We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for business”
Review of BergHotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BergHotel
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Manresa, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hotel for business”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was in Berghotel for business five months, and it was a nice hotel. The rooms were clean. The staff is really friendly. The breakfast cappuccino is excellent!!!. Sometimes for breakfast they could have many variety of stuff. At the end after three months there I always ate the same. It's near the airport. If you need to go to the Bergamo center in rush hour, you can spend a lot of time, the traffic is crazy and crowded.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    78
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
59
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Londra, Regno Unito
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Berghotel provides an high value for money. Staff is friendly and very kind. Room and bathroom were perfectly clean. The room comes with wooden floor, Sky-TV and a Frigo Bar with very reasonable prices. There is a free parking space (not common in Bergamo) and you can drive to the city- center in less than 5 minutes.

Breakfast was a little bit poor (but probably aligned with Italian standards)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very comfortable hotel near Bergamo airport. Ideal for early morning flights. The rooms are modern decorted and new. There is parking available. The hotel is away from centro storico but access is easy by public transport or bus. Anyway the locationis ideal for travellers who want to depart early from Bergamo airport. I would definetely stay there next time. Also Bergamo is a pleasant suprise like any other historic city of North Italy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simspap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed one night as flying into Bergamo late and this is near the airport.

Hotel has modern decor and is clean and spacious. If you are arriving late tell the hotel and they will give you an entry code as the desk is not manned after 11pm. They will leave you keys and a little note on the desk.

The room was spacious and comfortable but hot. There was air con but it is only on when you are in the room and it takes a while to cool down. It had been 35 degrees during the day.

Breakfast is ok. The coffee is fantastic but someone has to make it for you. There is a small choice of things for breakfast but it is not comprehensive.

Free wi fi is very welcome and the lady behind the desk was very friendly and helpful.

I would certainly stay there again altho it is a bit out of town for central Bergamo. You would need a taxi or bus to go there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mad4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for one night before our flight out of Bergamo the next morning. We booked through Booking.com but struggled to find it from the address advertised on their site. It is actually just off via Piave. Anyway, nice comfy clean hotel, wonderful staff and only 5 mins from airport, free parking and only two minutes into the centre of Bergamo. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a quick stopover!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia12Littleborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

It was just a one-night stay in this nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff. Room was spacious and equipped with A/C and TV (if you care to watch TV when travelling). Breakfast is served from 6.30 onward which can make a difference if you are to catch a morning flight from Bergamo airport. And the breakfast coffee was just great!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed here one night whilst on a road trip, hence it was a last minute booking. The gentleman on reception was lovely - friendly and helpful. Our room was really nice, well decorated and spotlessly clean.

Although we didn't dine in the hotel we did use the bar in the evening and had breakfast in the restaurant which was really nice with a good variety to choose from.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone and would certainly stay here again if we were ever in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariewarrington007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergamo
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#12 of 34 in Bergamo
277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Cascata
Hotel La Cascata
#1 of 1 in Azzano San Paolo
27 reviews
1.0 mi away
Starhotels Cristallo Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Art & Hotel Treviolo
Art & Hotel Treviolo
#1 of 1 in Treviolo
222 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
1.2 mi away
Art & Hotel
Art & Hotel
#3 of 4 in Stezzano
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BergHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BergHotel

Property: BergHotel
Address: Via Per Azzano San Paolo 4, 24126 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BergHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BergHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing