We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B
Ranked #10 of 24 Ventimiglia B&B and Inns
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Me and my friend were just expecting a cheap and simple place to sleep and have breakfast before our adventure, so we pick this place for its good prices. Our surprise was to have this completely awesome location with luxury services.

At first the owner took us at the train station because the city transportation was already closed, he is really atencious. The place is just breath-taking, perfect view of the Meditarrenean sea and beatifull instalations. The breakfast was way-better than we could expect, the best of the best.

And all of this for a really good price. It was an adventure trip, but the place would be the best in the world for romantic trip.

Everything just perfect. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: As far as I know, there is only one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    21
    6
    7
    11
See reviews for
16
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and it was jut wonderful. The location is just outside the town, and the owner so friendly and welcoming, and the rooms perfect. I have never stayed in a hotel with such a wonderful view. I highly recommend this B&B, in fact it was just perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racheholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
120 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

The owner is so proud of his place and the history dating back to the 1600. It is set out of town on a rustic road overlooking the sea. Our bed faced the sea and it was so quiet. We wanted to feel Italy not from a hotel or town and this was it. We stayed a week and thought the location was great!!! Breakfast was always educational as the owner wanted to share with you a local dish: eggplant parmigiana, the best mozzarella to the herbs he used. Our room was comfortable large and clean. We had to walk they a rustic path down to the BB but all in all it was part of the charm.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doctorheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have been here several times
Outside the less nice Ventimiglia - you will find this sanctuary
Thrilling views - just above the sea (100m) and only 20 min by foot (you have to pass/avoid) the railroad) to a small sandy beach.

Pier´s breakfast is just to experience

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AB-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Somerton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Be warned the host changes from genial host to petulant child for no obvious reason.
he sulked for the last two days and did not even say goodbye. He suggested a early breakfast
(0745) as we we were going sightseeing then complained on the morning as he had to get up early !
You need to be quite fit as there are many steps (inside and out) which are very uneven and are difficult when carrying your suitcases as Pier has a bad back and can,t help.
There are better and cheaper B&B,S in the area plus you do not have to put to put up with a sulking child showing of at breakfast time.

Room Tip: The suite has a small balcony off the toilet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IWRIGHT898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This is the place to stay if you want to get away from the busy city life. The views are amazing, and not spoiled by city buildings. I have stayed at B&Bs in many countries and without a doubt, Pier is the most friendly host I have ever had the good fortune to meet. With all the other places to see, I want to go back again just to stay at Case Lorenzina. Thank you Pier. You have a place to stay in Chicago if you ever want to visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_J_D_123_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

If you are travelling to the Northern coast of Italy, you must visit Pier. What a highlight! Pier was a gracious host, going out of his way to ensure we were comfortable, chatting with us about local sights, history and culture. We totally loved the food he served, the view was spectacular and the overall experience--perfect. It was our favorite B and B in Italy!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherinecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventimiglia hotels
2.3 mi away
Suitehotel Residence Kaly
Suitehotel Residence Kaly
#1 of 12 in Ventimiglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
#3 of 12 in Ventimiglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sole Mare
Hotel Sole Mare
#5 of 12 in Ventimiglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#4 of 12 in Ventimiglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Terrazza dei Pelargoni
La Terrazza dei Pelargoni
#8 of 24 in Ventimiglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Trucchi
Casa Trucchi
#3 of 24 in Ventimiglia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B

Property: Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B
Address: Corso Toscanini 30, 18039 Ventimiglia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Ventimiglia
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ventimiglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A really basic B&B accommodation, rated the lowest grade, one star only. Please contain your expectations, you pay a tiny-tiny price.Our house is not a polished, lavish villa, but a humble farmer's house dating back to the 17th century. In spite of all the above we offer you a UNIQUE view to the sea,nature prevailing again on all the rest,a rare tropical luxuriant vegetation and a lunch-skipping Mediterranean full breakfast based on top grade raw products cooked fresh with traditional family recepies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lorenzina b&b
Casa Lorenzina Hotel Ventimiglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing