We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a welcome oasis”

La Tana del Tasso B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Tana del Tasso B&B
Ranked #9 of 24 Ventimiglia B&B and Inns
Burgdorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a welcome oasis”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

what a lovely relaxing place to stay. We were in Italy for the Monaco Grand Prix and this was an ideal place to stay ...just 30 mins with the train to center of Monaco. Rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was very enjoyable with lots of choice fresh foods. Jessica made us feel very welcome here. The only downside to our stay was being being conned by a taxi driver who took us literally around the houses. Knew basic rules but let our guard down.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaz6429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We stayed 2 nights, breakfast was very nice, including yogurt, bread, croissant, cold cuts, cheese and juices. Jessica was kind and helpful. You should have a car to make it easier to get around, otherwise you will need to hire a taxi to go out. Ventimiglia is a beautiful little city on the coast near the French border and the train station is in town.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laurallee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savigny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2009

We felt very much at home in this lovely B&B perched up on the hillside above the authentic village of Ventimiglia. The home and gardens are beautiful, and room very comfortable. The owners went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. They even made us dinner upon arriving late via bicycle (which was absolutely delicious!) Breakfasts were great with a variety of offerings. We hope to return and highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amykatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2009

Our stay at La Tana del Tasso was great! Our room was very clean and the whole house was very well maintained. The breakfast was delicious and the host was very nice and welcoming. The host made us feel very comfortable and was helpful with travel plans.

  • Liked — The adventure of staying at an Italian villa
  • Disliked — The drive up the mountain
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank youngworldtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventimiglia
0.8 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#4 of 12 in Ventimiglia
137 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
#2 of 12 in Ventimiglia
233 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bordighera
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Trucchi
Casa Trucchi
#3 of 24 in Ventimiglia
39 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lo Scoiattolo
Lo Scoiattolo
#21 of 24 in Ventimiglia
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Terrazza dei Pelargoni
La Terrazza dei Pelargoni
#8 of 24 in Ventimiglia
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tana del Tasso B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tana del Tasso B&B

Property: La Tana del Tasso B&B
Address: Via Forte San Paolo 21, 18039 Ventimiglia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Ventimiglia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ventimiglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Tana del Tasso is an elegant house of the 50s, completely restored. The external refined architectural details can also be found inside that house, which is furnished in the same style and characterized by practicality and comfort. Even though it is very close to the town and the sea, 2 km, it offers its guests a pleasant garden and an equipped outdoor chicken and a large terrace. Private and closed car park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing