We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant trip on the riviera!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mike K
1 review
“Very pleasant trip on the riviera!”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

It was a very nice journey in a nice house with nice hosts. We enjoyed the town proximity and the calm of the garden and the private parking! It is perfect with a dog, which can safely enjoy the closed garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2018
Thank You Mike for your kind review, It was nice to have hosted You .
Good luck Pino e Alessandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn D
Germany
1 review
“Truly a place of peace and tranquility”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This cute little house is just perfect for a couple with a dog. Makes you feel like you are way out in the country while the city, shops and restaurants, the train station and harbor are all within walking distance (with some down and uphill). We didn't use our car at all during the 10 days we spent there.
The owners, Alessandra and Pino, are the best hosts we ever had in a vacation home. They made us feel very welcome, like visiting family. We will certainly come back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
Thak you Evelyn and Donald for your review, we were very happy to have met You.
A big Hug to You Alessandra e Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice S
Kusel, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great private space”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This rental is a great private space with, friendly owners, it’s own yard and a parking spot. It is also a great location for hiking in the Portofino Natural Park. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the ferry, which we took to the San Fruttuoso stop and made a fun day of hiking back. There are also a lot of nearby restaurants on the way into the harbor area. Our dog also enjoyed having a yard.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thanks Brice,


I know
we were very happy to have you hosted
Alessandra e Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFREY S
OPPEDE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Delightful experience”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Altogether a delightful stay:
- The owners, Alessandra and Pino, make a remarkable effort to be welcoming and hospitable. Charming people.
- Excellent location on the outskirts of the town (the edge of the residential area) but only a few minutes from the nearest amenities (stores, restaurants....)
- small but well equipped house, outfitted even with kitchen and personal care items
- Well placed for touring, hiking (in fact the trails start adjacent to the rear garden)
- great for dogs (totally fenced-in)
Two small qualifications: there is a parking space allocated (thank goodness given the parking congestion) but not the easiest to manoeuvre out of, for a larger vehicle, and the road down to the town is steep, for those with weak knees....!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you so much dear Jeffrey and elk. You left a beautiful memory in our hearts.
Good luck Pino e Alessandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JobsonEla...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Myself, my wife and my brother stayed at "il rifugio tra gli ulivi" during our holiday in Italy in September 2015. We hardly ever seem to find the time to write a review for places, but we have been meaning to write a review for this place for ages as we enjoyed our stay so much.

We wanted to be near Portofino and Cinque Terre and came across this place on TripAdvisor. We had never used TripAdvisor to book a rental, so we was not sure what to expect. When we arrived we was amazed that we had managed to find such a wonderful little gem! Alessandra made the booking process very simple and made us feel very welcome with their very friendly/attentive manner when we arrived.

This place is a little heaven, a self contained apartment with large garden and parking. The apartment has everything you could need. It is in a very quiet area with a rural feel, but it is still walking distance from local shops and restaurants (we also walked to the station, port and beaches around Santa Margherita Ligure). From the station you can get to Cinque Terre by train (I think it took about an hour). The coastal road to Portofino has some incredibly beautiful scenery and Camogli is also worth a visit. The apartment was great for 3 adults, but may of been a little snug if there had been 4 adults, so just keep this in mind if you are a group of 4 adults. We will definitely come back here to stay and cannot recommend it enough!!

Thank you Alessandra for making our stay so wonderful, sorry for taking so long to write our review!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2016
Dear,
Thank you for your review I remember you with great pleasure and I wish you good luck
Alessandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nichiara...
Valle d'Aosta, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2018
Sul sito le fotografie degli ambienti sono chiare e veritiere, come chiaramente è indicata la metratura della struttura che va letta attentamente.Per quello che riguarda le formiche, all'esterno, credo sia normale la loro presenza essendo in campagna.
Prima di voi in quattro anni vi hanno preceduto molti ospiti,che con recensioni documentate anche su altri siti, hanno apprezzato la casa e la sua ubdicazione. Probabilmente, al vostro arrivo vi siete accorti che la sistemazione non era corrispondente alle vostre aspettative per una vostra sbagliata interpretazione delle immagini.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngyP35
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing