We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
51
96
38
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
96
38
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adequate breakfast no elevator small hotel charming hotel santa margarita recommend this hotel driveway hill solarium town bay portofino furniture sea terrace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Come stay in a charming castle with friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, clean rooms, adequate baths, surrounded by lovely grounds amidst flowers and great views. Downsides: it’s up a rather steep hill about a 10 minute walk from center of Santa and shore, and no elevator if you’re on 3rd floor.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank psconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

The driveway was interesting. You need to know how to negotiate the climb and turns. Parking is tight and if you need to make an early morning exit please advise the reception before hand. We were greeted by a lovely lady who knew who we were. She escorted us to our rooms and made sure all was ok. The only issue I had with my room was there was no screen in window hence I had to close my window. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise with the assortment and quality of food. The morning staff was very cordial. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. I must say you aren’t in the center of Santa Margarita but it’s still beautiful.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank jjarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Adequate room in a quaint setting. We stayed in the garden room which was clean and adequate for two people. The breakfasts we're really lovely. We had a little garden terrace available. It is a bit of a steep climb up the driveway, but do able for healthy folks. The taxi won't take you up. The only suggestion would be for the receptionist to be a little more welcoming and friendly. I suppose the language barrier could be the cause. It felt like slam bam, thank you mam at the desk, not much of a welcome or assistance for direction or touring the town.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Snspshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

If you would.like to sleep in a castle well this is your chance.

Just do not expect, slippers a good working heat system or a warm blanket. For us it was back to basic with the bear minimum. An 27" TV and normal lamps in the room.

Anview to the garden and toilet was not really warm because of absence of a heater.

Airconditioning and heater takes.long to hear up. The furniture is not old and or nostalgic.

Breakfast was so so. The juice was not fresh and came out of a machine and mixed with water. The cappuccino was also out of a machine and not made by hand on the Italian way. The croissants were.not fresh and or pre baked.

As it was Easter the decorations we're good. The parking is a crazy house due to the fact that guests park their cars in front of the hotel ND blocked.others. as the hotel.ia situated on a hill the walk up is heavy.

The price is too high for hotel like this. Because it is a castle we can say that it does not meet the standards of hotel for the pricing. We recommend to change the breakfast and fixed the amenities.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Shardorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

This eccentric castle style hotel made a nice change from the usual formulae chains. Room was ok and an adequate breakfast. The tower gives exceptional views of the sea. Beware the amazingly steep drive and very cramped parking leave the Bentley at home!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews