We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel!”
Review of Albergo Fasce

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Fasce
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great value hotel!”
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We just returned from Italy and stayed in many various hotels - we picked this hotel through Expedia after reviewing the comments (good and bad) and we were extremely pleased of our 3 night stay. We were warmly welcomed and we found the owner and the staff to be extremely helpful all along. The location couldn't be more perfect (walking distance from the train station to Cinque Terre), the ferry to Portofino and the many restaurants around. Access to a private, secure parking was a bonus in this city where parking can be really scarce. We would definitely return again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    44
    15
    13
    25
See reviews for
14
46
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Very disappointed with this hotel. Noisy position , mechanical workshop next door! Unhelpful & unfriendly deskstaff. Place was clean but out of date with very small rooms. Had to pay for the prvilege to park our car here even though we were guests. Won't be coming back that's for sure. ps Don't ask for anything as you won't get it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonBusinesstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Margherita Ligure hotels

connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We spent two nights at this hotel with two other couples. Hotel was a walk from the train station (down and up a large hill). Hotel was spotless and was well maintained. All staff were very accomodating. Excellent breakfast. The hotel does not have a elevator and there are many steps. This was good to work off extra calories from all the good foods in Santa Margherita. Lovely terrace on the top floor with excellent views also.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cttourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
660 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Stayed here for two days. We have been to the area several times. We knew what we wanted to see. The hotel is clean. The staff is courteous and helpful.
In the northern part of Italy people are reserved. Don't expect the staff to do more than is expected. The rooms are comfortable and many have nice views from the windows. a good breakfast is included. The bathrooms are cramped by American standards. The hotel has a nice roof top area good for relaxing and picture taking. My only caveat is the hotel has no elevator. The hotel is built into a hill. You have to climb many stairs to reach the office. Then, more stairs to reach the rooms. We climbed fifty steps to reach our third floor unit. Recommend a first floor unit if available.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARJACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Having read all these reviews on our return from a 6 day stay at this hotel, we absolutely cannot understand all the terrible comments made. Our room was at the top of the hotel, with lovely views and it was cleaned daily, with clean towels daily. The staff could not have been friendlier - nothing was too much trouble - in fact they were very helpful. We would (indeed we have) recommended it our friends and would certainly not hesitate to pay another visit.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliebax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2009

My husband and I adore Santa Margherita and have spent 14-17 days twice yearly at this hotel.and have never found it as so many of the nasty reviews suggest. Staff have never been anything but exceptionally courteous.helpful and friendly and the cleanliness of rooms have always been to the highest standard. This is a 2 star hotel which ticks over and above all of the boxes in this category and the people who book this hotel should remember this and not expect the facilities of a 4/5 star hotel. They should also remember that being aggressive is counter productive.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Imperious, condescending, unhelpful and disdainful (of tourists!) staff. The low point of our trip. Seriously, if you're in the hospitality business, you might want to consider being a decent host. The only smiles, friendliness, helpfulness or welcome we got were from the two women who make up the rooms. The breakfast dude and Mr Cool at the desk were insufferable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrederickFrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Margherita Ligure hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Anita
Hotel Villa Anita
#1 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
5.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#19 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jolanda
Hotel Jolanda
#9 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#4 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant'Andrea
Hotel Sant'Andrea
#2 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Regina Elena
Best Western Regina Elena
#7 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Fasce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Fasce

Property: Albergo Fasce
Address: Via Privata Luigi Bozzo 3, 16038, Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Santa Margherita Ligure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Santa Margherita Ligure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo Fasce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Fasce Hotel Santa Margherita Ligure
Albergo Fasce Santa Margherita Ligure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing