We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tigullio et de Milan
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, walking distance from the train. The hotel is clean, the rooms are very nice and cozy. The bed is comfortable. The only problem was the curtains let a lot of light in so we were woken up early. The staff are all very friendly and the breakfast was delicious! I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagogirl444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    121
    36
    13
    8
See reviews for
44
154
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 evenings and fell in love with this place! Very feminine decor, easy to use location, good breakfast, and wonderful staff! We have nothing but good reviews. The Internet was not strong on the 3 rd floor, but there is a wonderful guest lounge on the 1 st floor with desks and chess tables and couches and chairs. Nobody was ever in there when we went in with our laptops to work. We took advantage of opening up the huge windows to let in the breeze! Internet was great here! Our room had a balcony with a table, there is a good size mini bar, and sliding glass doors. We are sure you would love this place. We did have a superior room.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cmoe42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, CA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Located a block from downtown, it is close to everything. Rooms vary widely in size, but we had room 410 which was large with a balcony (good for smokers since the hotel is non-smoking), although the bath was small. Breakfast buffet was adequate, wifi was spotty at best, but the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herm0sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was at the hotel while part of a tour group; I stayed in Room 201.

First, the public rooms are gorgeous – like something out of a design magazine.

My room was an OK size but they put a queen-sized bed in a twin room, thus there was no room to do anything other than breath. The wifi was good. The bath small but in keeping with small baths in Europe.

We ate at the hotel one night and the food was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank RandiinChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Excellent location, middle of the town. Close to a good supermarket (Coop) for the beach lunch.
Very nice breakfast and friendly staff.
Quite noisy, if you are disturbed by noises at night, you shouldnt book this hotel. Decent sopund proofing if the outside iron curtain on the window was closed.

very good air-con.
close to the beach
close to restaurants
Stay here, rather than in Portofino. Much nicer town, and only 5 euro to go by boat between Portofino and Santa M.
Though, hey forgot to return our passport... Cost us 30 euro in a taxi extra...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a hotel in a good location to explore the whole area and is very tidy and spotless, But the front office staff just do not seem to care about the guests and treat any question with lack of interest.However the value for money small rooms balance the equation in favour of staying here but I would look again on this site for other opportunities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wireless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Firstly, the highlights of this small hotel pushed back a block or so from the main piazza and a few feet more to the port and beach. The lobby, building, breakfast room and sundeck were all lovely: well apointed in tasteful contemporary furnishings. The room was typical of Italian hotel rooms, with little room to spare, but everything that is appreciated. Our room was clean, compact and charming, with a nicely renovated bathroom. The price was quite reasonable, particularly for a Friday & Saturday in July. The morning breakfast, which is included, featured eggs, bacon, salami, cheeses, pastries, fruit and very tasty espresso service. We had free use of bikes for the day on Saturday and had a very easy time biking into Portofino for a treat.
On the other side of the equation: The front desk attendant when we checked in was rather surly. We had some business we needed to attend to and some questions we had hoped to have answered. We were not satisified by his brisk and disinterested ddemanor. the ladies that were on the desk saturday and Sunday were a large improvement. Parking is the other downfall. There simply isn't any. We were lucky to be able to park for 24 hours at the train station from Friday to Saturday, but were unable to find any parking near the hotel (more than a mile away) on Saturday. The hotel was of no help or even interest in this particular distress. If you CAN secure one of their 3 parking spots, DO.
All in all, I would recommend a stay at the hotel for it's comfort, location and price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Margherita Ligure hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jolanda
Hotel Jolanda
#11 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Anita
Hotel Villa Anita
#1 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#5 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lido Palace Hotel
Lido Palace Hotel
#12 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
405 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Regina Elena
Best Western Regina Elena
#8 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Metropole
Metropole
#4 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tigullio et de Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tigullio et de Milan

Property: Hotel Tigullio et de Milan
Address: Viale Elia Rainusso 3, 16038, Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Santa Margherita Ligure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tigullio et de Milan 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tigullio et de Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigullio Et De Milan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing