We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveler rating
749
204
43
17
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
204
43
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre sea view riviera travel old world fabulous hotel italian riviera concierge staff without exception beach club large bathroom old school salt water restaurant staff loved this hotel breakfast buffet three nights old style
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Breakfast buffet is very nice - sit out on the patio for an awesome view. We ate dinner twice in the hotel restaurant simple because it was that good; while we strolled downtown, our meal the night before just drew us back to the hotel. Definitely recommend this hotel, and their restaurant!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank continentalnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelMiramare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We are very grateful you took the time to share your comments.

We are truly grateful for your excellent rating and for recommending the Grand Hotel Miramare so highly, we already look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes

Monica Agus
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@grandhotelmiramare.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our 50th Wedding Anniversary and we couldn’t have ask for a more wonderful time. My husband emailed Monica (the concierge) about our trip and asked if she would order flowers for me. She asked him about us and he explained that on our first date we shared a salmon sandwich. Well, when we arrived at the hotel the beautiful flowers were waiting for me with a wonderful message. In addition, a salmon sandwich and a bottle of champagne. Monica, you out did yourself. Can’t say enough about how wonderful the staff is. This is the third time we stayed here and we can’t wait for our next trip. Thank you again for a fabulous 50th Anniversary celebration.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Franmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelMiramare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Franmer,

it's simply marvelous! Thank you so much for your kind review after your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Miramare and for rating us so highly.

On behalf of all the hotel Staff I would like to thank you for your great comment, your valuable words make us so proud of what we do.
When I have the possibility to know a little bit more about our guests before their arrival, it's always a pleasure to organize something special for them. I'm really happy to know that you appreciated the surprise!

Thank you again for your really nice words.

Hoping to welcome back you soon and ready to satisfy again all your expectations, please accept my best regards.

Monica Agus
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@grandhotelmiramare.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This hotel is wonderful and its hard to find anything to say of a negative nature about this 5 star hotel.
Location is brilliant. Overlooking the bay with a private beach in front. The views from the front rooms are spectacular! Walking distance to the shops and the wonderful dockside restaurants.
Our front facing room was well maintained and spacious.
The Pool area is hard to leave as its so grand. Heaps of lounges with staff who set you up with towels and umbrellas.It gets lots on sun!
Restaurant for breakfast on the terrace was great as were the meals at the Vista mare for lunch and night meals(seperate review).
Now the service is truly 5 star!
All staff we came across were outstanding.
We think this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank djhallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelMiramare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing to stay at the Grand Hotel Miramare and for writing this amazing review. We are very grateful you took the time to share your impressions.

Thank you for considering the Grand Hotel Miramare one of the best hotel you have ever stayed in. Nothing is more rewarding than knowing you fully enjoyed your stay at our property.

We are truly grateful for your excellent rating and again, thanks a lot for your lovely words.

We already look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best!

Monica Agus
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@grandhotelmiramare.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

My husband and I stayed in Santa Margherita several years ago, and stayed at The Imperial Palace Hotel, unfortunately for just one night. When I went to book it again for this trip, the rooms which we wanted were sold out, so we decided to stay here. With much trepidation we arrived to find a slice of paradise in this beautiful hotel and gorgeous setting. This has been the highlight of our trip so far. The room was beautiful with a fabulous view, and was spotlessly clean. The service was above and beyond our expectations. The food was exquisite, and the freshest, quality you could expect. We will definitely be back, and sooner than later I hope. Thank you for one of our best experiences in our many times to Italy.

Room tip: Be sure to get a water view.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank InformedFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelMiramare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We are very grateful you took the time to share your comments.

We are truly grateful for your excellent rating and we already look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes

Monica Agus
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@grandhotelmiramare.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

As a repeat guest I was disappointed this trip. Hotel staff seemed a bit indifferent. Asked for directions to ferry directions were really off base. The room I was given was above an administrative office that had windows open in the morning with the cleaning staff working. Being a repeat guest or Leading Hotel member did nothing for being assigned an upgraded room above the first floor.

The dining staff was top notch. The food at the hotel was excellent and we ate there every night. Great staff super accommodating!

Probably would not return to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank saral73906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelMiramare, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear saral73906,

we thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Hotel Miramare.

We’re sorry you were not satisfied with the room. The room you refer to is a nice room on the first floor overlooking our beautiful garden, with a large terrace.

We are pleased to know that you had dinner at the hotel every night of your stay and that you were satisfied with both the food and the service. We regret that you were not as satisfied with the information received from our hotel staff.

All of our team aim to serve our guests in the best possible way, making them feel special, well looked after and trying to satisfying their needs.

I always invite everyone to talk to me. I'm in charge of listening to our guests. This allows the guests to spend a pleasant stay and to us, to improve.

Thanks again for the time you took to share your concerns, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

With my best regards

Monica Agus
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@grandhotelmiramare.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews