We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice and unusual dining experience”
Review of Il Nostromo

Il Nostromo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,864 reviews
808 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
“A very nice and unusual dining experience”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I booked this restaurant looking at tripadvisor advice and it didn't disappoint, these two brothers running the kitchen and serving are amazing. Very nice and plentiful "home cook" Ligurian food and worth the money

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    189
    77
    29
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We walked in but full so booked the next day. Simply one of my best meals. We weren't very hungry when arrived but turned out finished everything edible from appetizer to dessert. Cheated by the rather old fashioned outlook and deco. It is in fact the two young bros that run the place. Would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Passion in a relaxed setting”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The two brothers that operate this business are passionate professionals in ensuring the diner has a exceptional food experience but in a personal manner. The setting is understated but stylish, what is more important is that the produce is fresh and of good quality and the design of the dishes are considered, healthy and delicious. We really enjoyed this outing, we thoroughly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We wanted to love this place!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We loved the vibe of the restaurant and the friendly owner/service. We had been so excited to come, based on the other reviews, but were a bit disappointed. The service was top notch, very attentive, warm and friendly. We both ordered the amberjack fish, which neither of us cared for. We liked the pistachio crust, but the fish itself we didn't like- so maybe it was an off day on the quality of the catch, versus the chef. The tiramisu in mason jars was very good, and we enjoyed the twist using rasberry for something a bit different. We think maybe it was just an off night, and based on the other reviews is still probably worth a try.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very good resturant”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We visit this restaurant Sunday 1st September 2013. "We", was a group of eight people. We used TripAdvisor to seach this restaurant, and was a litle bit sceptical when we walked in there because it was not much people in that area. The service we got in this little restaurant was excelent and the food very good. Good athmosphere and a place we can recoommend for other.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torleif V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Nostromo also viewed

Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Il Nostromo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing