We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Stars, Royal Treatment, Intimate Setting”
Review of Hotel Villa Anita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Anita
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10 Stars, Royal Treatment, Intimate Setting”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Thank you to the Owners of this fine hotel. My mom and I visited Villa Anita last summer while staying at a different hotel (with a few more stars). We found out that stars do not mean anything in Santa Margherita. This gem is not only impeccably clean and well maintained, it is loved by the owners and all those who are fortunate to have found it. My three favorite parts of the stay was the Royal treatment, the delicious food, and the ambiance. Tucked away from the crowds but easily walking distance from all the fun restaurants, shops and swimming areas... I felt safe and had my own private space. One evening after we came back from a LONG day hiking the 5 towns, the owner saw us resting our feet in the pool and brought us complimentary champagne, olives, nuts, and other goodies to help us relax and rejuvenate. We are from California but I will consider having my wedding here because of this Hotel. Thank you again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    84
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
138
337
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during our honeymoon and couldn't be happier. Sandro and his mum Daniella are so helpful and go above and beyond when their guests have a question or need help. The breakfast was fantastic for a 2 star hotel. Looked forward to breakfast just before going to bed ech night. There really is no need to look anywhere else, just book this place and you'll be happy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien-Elie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Amazing hotel~feels like you are staying in a friends home. Good breakfast, wonderful dinner & incredible staff & service. Celebrated my Mom's 64th birthday and Daniela had flowers & chocolates waiting in our room~absolutely perfect! We will be back~grazie mille

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this charming, family-run hotel in Santa Margerita. The room was on the top-floor with a private terrass - AMAZING! Good location in the city, very nice breakfast and excellent service! We warmly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: If you like a nice view ask for room 330 - on the top floor with private terrass!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this lovely hotel, run by mother and son ( Sandro ) April 27th & 28th, 2013. Room was clean, comfortable. Bathroom was very good. Breakfast was hearty. They were very accommodating in serving early breakfast since I had to leave by 7AM. Free parking in Santa Margherita was a big plus. They have a heated pool, but i did not use it. I had dinner 1st night in their restaurant. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. I recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: had a room on the 1st level and did not have to carry my suitcases up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onkar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Villa Anita at the end of April 2013. Daniela and Sandro were very welcoming and friendly. They had maps for everywhere near by that you would want to vist, and they were extremely helpful and offered great advice. The breakfast was good, we stayed there for four nights and probably didn't try everything! The pool was also a nice plus, it is heated! The location is also ideal, within walking distance of the main sites in town, but also quite. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmdevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night and picked it based on the reviews on trip advisor.
The room is alright. The breakfast is very good. There's parking right outside. The hotel offers bicycles for free and we used them to ride around in the evening. It was a lot of fun! The wifi connections works fine.
The beach at Santa Margherita is very beautiful so as soon as we turned in to a side street my husband said he wished we had booked a place with sea view and I agree with him. So, if you don't mind paying a bit more, a hotel by the water is definitely recommended. But, if you don't care for the view, the hotel is a very short walk from the shore and is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Margherita Ligure hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#5 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
859 reviews
0.6 mi away
Metropole
Metropole
#4 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sant'Andrea
Hotel Sant'Andrea
#2 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Regina Elena
Best Western Regina Elena
#8 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lido Palace Hotel
Lido Palace Hotel
#12 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Anita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Anita

Property: Hotel Villa Anita
Address: Viale Minerva 25, 16038, Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Santa Margherita Ligure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Santa Margherita Ligure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Anita 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hotel" Is located in a particularly peaceful area, surrounded by sunny terraces and a beautiful garden covered by different variety of flowers, palms and tall trees. It is very close to the sea and the harbour of Santa Margherita Ligure and it borders on the "Parco Naturale Monte di Portofino" (Natural Park of Portofino). Villa Anita is a refined, homely and tiny Art-Nouveau style boutique hotel, tree star, recently renovated and managed by Tarella family since 1957. Villa Anita Hotel is located in a particularly peaceful area, surrounded by sunny terraces and a beautiful garden covered by different variety of flowers, palms and tall trees. It is very close to the sea and the harbour of Santa Margherita Ligure and it borders on the "Parco Naturale Monte di Portofino" (Natural Park of Portofino). Public areas are comfortable and provided with background music. Free broadband Wi-Fi connection system is available in the entire hotel.... Even outside of it. If you have not your notebook or Smartphone, an internet corner waits for you at the lounge bar. "R&S Area" (Relax & Sport) After a day spent visiting the surroundings or a walking tour on the "Monte di Portofino", enjoy the heated whirlpool bath (30°-32°), a perfect place to relax and drink a good glass of wine or a cool drink. The new Bio Sauna with aromatherapy is waiting for you....But if you prefer, the Finnish Sauna is available upon request. Our small fitness area with Technogym(R) equipment waits for those who still want to do physical activity. "Kid's Area" Children can enjoy themselves in the garden in a playing ground equipped with ping-pong, seesaw and slide ... "Bicycles" If you want to go biking to the town or to Portofino, 6 bikes are available for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Anita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing