We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LONG AND SUTIL - SOUTH AFRICA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo la Piazzetta
Ranked #11 of 20 Rapallo B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a great reception and time. Oriana, Anna, Shana and Camilla you were great and very good to us. Rooms and bathrooms small but very neat and clean Complimentary sweets, choclates and water on arrival. Free Wi-Fi. Thanks for the add on breakfasts.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 131 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

I sleeped here 4 days with a friend while we were travelling around the area (cinque terre, Santa Margherita, Portofino...). We came by train from Milan and found our hotel in the center of Rapallo. The room was incredibly clean and the family running it is amazingly kind and the service they offer was very complete. The breakfast was included in our reservation and i really felt like home with the hospitality and all the kind of food they offered to us ( cereal, fruit, bread, ham and cheese, crepes, cakes, etc).

I really recommend this place to stay for anyone planning to visit this part of Italy as it is very easy to travel by train to the cinque terre region and even for the walkers to walk to Santa Margherita and Portofino.

Room Tip: If you are a solo traveller this may be not the best option as you will have to pay of the entire ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed here with our kids. The hotel is located in downtown. You go through a passage and take the vintage elevator, really cool. Once we got into our family quadruple room, opened the window and saw the view of the piazza… Beautiful. Overlooking at the dome of the church and a little piazza with beautifully painted facades of the apartments. Loved staying here. There was a large bed and two twin beds. Very comfortable and perfectly located.

We did not have breakfast here as we wanted to explore the cafes in the town. We loved Rapallo, very authentic town. We used it as our base to visit Cinque Terre and Portofino. People who run this place were very accommodating. Nothing fancy but fit our budget and travels perfectly. Don't miss the market in Rapallo...

Room Tip: Choose a rom overlooking at the piazza..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turquoise2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was the first stop on a month long road trip and our family of 5 and our little dog needed a place to stay for the night. Wi-Fi worked well. The only thing I would have to mention is that the parking situation is very inconvenient if you are traveling by car and need to unload a lot of bags. You have to unload your bags (which there is no loading/unloading spot close by) and then use their permit to park at a lot that is good distance away. If you are traveling light or a single person our couple, it wouldn't be a big deal, but as a family of 5, it was a bit cumbersome. We took it in stride, but I can see that this would be a problem for less easygoing travelers so thought it was important to mention here. We had a beautiful view of the main piazza with views of a nearby church and the distance hills. The AC worked well as it was a hot July day. The room was clean and basic and was just fine for us for our one night stay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank LindaatTheBeehive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

GOOD; friendly staff who speak English better than I do Italian. Very nice bathroom. Good for the beach and the busy town centre.
NOT GOOD; Difficult to find, no car parking nearby, it's on the 5th floor with a 3 person lift. No full time reception. I thought it expensive, with breakfast extra.

Room Tip: Be aware of the location, 5th floor with a small lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beardedblunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Albergo La Piazzeta is in a great location in the centre of Rapalo.The are parking areas within 10m walk.The rooms are clean and adequate.We didn't try the breakfast, the are shops near the square from where you can buy breakfast , cheese, foccazia etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Effie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This hotel was a five minute walk from the train station (if that) which connected us to both pisa and milan for main airports. We also visited the cinque terre from the station and the bus station also five mins away connects with portofino. So being super central it was perfect and also a two minute walk from the sea, restaurants, boat trips etc. Downstairs from the hotel is a square with two cafes which was handy. We couldnt hear a thing once we were in the room from the cafe bars. The room itself was small but perfectly formed, the air con was a godsend in July, there was good storage, the bathroom modern and fresh, the room spotless and big opening windows with some limited pretty views over the rooftops to the surrounding hills. The staff were lovely so friendly and we felt right at home there. We opted for breakfast for 8 euro pp. It was plentiful and delicious and the breakfast room had lovely views over the church. Anyone who has stayed in rapallo before will know that the church bells are loud wherever you stay and yes you are staying right next to them, however for us it added to the italian atmosphere and charm, we liked it. The price was also good and competitive especially as we were staying for the festival which hiked prices up. Would stay back in an instant.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UkKirky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapallo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cavour
Hotel Cavour
#19 of 29 in Rapallo
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#17 of 29 in Rapallo
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 29 in Rapallo
998 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mignon Posta
Hotel Mignon Posta
#25 of 29 in Rapallo
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo la Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo la Piazzetta

Address: Galleria Montallegro 22/20, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Rapallo
Price Range: $68 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo la Piazzetta 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is 50m from the sea, and 150m from the railways Station, all our rooms have air conditioning, TV, Bathroom. We also have restaurant so if you like you can have Halfboard or Fullboard service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Albergo la Piazzetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing