We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in rapallo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Best in rapallo”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Perfect location, excellent staff, nice room
We stayed just one day but we loved the hotel. The room had a balcony with nice sea view
Instead of staying in portofino, choose rapallo which is more affordable and is only 10 minutes to portofino
Try k2 restaurant near the hotel, we had an excellent dinner. There was great live music on Saturday night !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    282
    44
    19
    4
See reviews for
261
543
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

on check -in we were greeted by Andrea, who is a very pleasant and welcoming person. We also met another receptionist who was also very pleasant.
The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and has very good pleasant and welcoming staff.
The breakfast bar was once again spotlessly clean with a very good choice of buffet style breakfast. Alessandro looked after us and he is a most pleasant and welcoming young man, there was also a lady waitress who was also very pleasant and welcoming, nothing was too much for them and everything ran smoothly and efficiently.
Our room was well looked after and spotlessly clean. All in all a very nice and well located hotel, with very good well mannered staff.
Rapallo itself is a very nice town and is very well located for reaching other destination such as Portofino, Santa Margherita Ligure etc,etc.which are all within a few miles of each other and are connected by cheap public transport ie: train and buses.
I am glad we went to Rapallo and stayed at the Best Western Tigullio Royal. Well worth a visit and I would not hesitate in recommending them both.

Room Tip: try to have a room at the front of the hotel as the views are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a single night at the Tigullio recently and it was wonderful. The hotel staff were extremely helpful, and our 5th floor junior suite was most comfortable and well appointed. Very comfortable bed and the suite had 2 balconies with great views over the esplanade and harbour, the afternoon and evening sunshine streaming in. The breakfast was a very good buffet and started at a reasonable hour (7:15am) for those needing to catch an early train.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest ,
we have so much appreciated your so kind review . Our junior suite are really wonderful full optioned accomodation , completely seaview and with a large space where to relax reading a book or just enjoying a romantic sunset on the sea .
Thanks from all staff and see you soon .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level Contributor
204 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The location could not be better, the rooms facing the water are the best. The Italian Rivera awesome. The difficulty is having enough time to do all the things you would want to do. But people watching can move up on your list if you just want some down time a good meal and great wine. It is all here just in front of you. Don't miss this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booksVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest ,
you wrote " What a beautiful view " , we answer "What a nice comment"!
We liked very much your words, so simple and spontaneous and thank you for taking the time to write them. Our Riviera, with its towns, trails, natural beauty offers many possibilities of entertainment and fun .
As we always recommend to our customers, it is worth finding the time to discover all these beautiful treasures.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful 5 days at the Best Western Tigullio Royal. The staff at the hotel are exceptional and very helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance to the trains and buses; great if you would like to visit the Cinque Terre, Santa Margherita, Genoa and many other of the coastal villages.
The hotel has many restaurants and bars nearby. The markets are opposite on a Thursday.
Our 5 days went quickly and we would enjoy to come back.
Thanks to the wonderful staff who helped make our visit very special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelersofOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to hear thay you spent a great stay with us. We are happy that you so positively evaluated our Staff and service and that you appreciated the hotel's position and views.
Our central location , in the heart of the town ,close to the shopping streets , to the promenade , to the public transport ways is really perfect and allows our clients to move comfortably on foot .
We hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The location and view is awesome. Rapallo is a great location because it's close to all the main towns on the Ligurian coast, including Cinque Terre towns and Portofino. The hotel has been renovated and the room was quite modern, clean, spacious and comfortable. Customer service is faultless and staff were all friendly and going out of their way to ensure we were enjoying our stay. Kristina, the manager ensured our needs were met and they even provided a pillow choice. The breakfast is very good and waiter very chirpy and friendly. We highly recommend this hotel, it's better than some of the 5 star hotels we stayed in.

Room Tip: We had the Delux sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Machka1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest ,
we can only thank you for your so kind words .
It's always a pleasure for all of us to read a comment and discover that our efforts have been so much appreciated : customers' needs are our first priority and all the staff has been prepared to help, follow, advise the clients , with pleasure and warmy but always with big professionalism .
Thanks again for taking your time in writing this good comment .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, NY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as we explored the Cinque Terre. It was a great base for that purpose. The hotel is located just 5 minutes walk from the Rapallo train station, and that train station was very convenient to get to and from the small villages of the Cinque Terre (the Cinque Terre was about a 45 minute train ride from Rapallo. And Rapallo has trains leaving/returning frequently.). Evenings, when we returned to Rapallo, the hotel was steps away from an array of good restaurants on the bay in Rapallo.

The hotel is also steps away from the scheduled ferry service that can take you to/from Santa Margherita or Portofino.

The staff at this hotel was great. They were helpful with tips on exploring Cinque Terre, and very helpful with local restaurant reservations (and their recommendations were very good). Rooms were nice and clean and modern--but also not rooms you would find particularly memorable. The terrace from the rooms were nice with a sideways view of the water (though the terraces were close together unless you got a junior suite and got an additional terrace on the corner of the building). The breakfast room was very nice and also had a lovely outdoor terrace for nicer weather (and an extensive breakfast buffet).

Also, another good choice in the area looked to be the Hotel Excelsior. We did not go in, but they had a nice pool and terraced pool lounge area overlooking the ocean. This hotel is 5-10 minutes walk farther from the Rapallo train station than the Best Western.

We were quite happy at the Best Western as a base for our time exploring the Cinque Terre. And we enjoyed the evenings in Rapallo.

Room Tip: The upper floors offer better views.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StevenSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Rye ,
we thank you for your kind and detailed review written on the occasion of your recent stay at Best Western Tigullio Royal : it is really a pleasure to find the confirmation of the quality of our services in your words .
The hotel has really a very good location on the seafront and close to the shopping street ,easy parking just in front and train station reachable in few minutes , perfect to visit the most famous resorts on the Riviera . We hope to welcome again soon .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapallo
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 29 in Rapallo
586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#5 of 29 in Rapallo
953 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#5 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
601 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal

Property: Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
Address: Piazza Quattro Novembre 3, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Family Hotel in Rapallo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rapallo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rapallo
#3 Business Hotel in Rapallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapallo is rightly considered the pearl of the Gulf of Tigullio, the Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal is its shining star in the hotel sector.A refined and elegant 4-star hotel, it stands on Rapallo's seafront, at the heart of the magnificent Italian Riviera. Santa Margherita, Portofino, Camogli and Sestri Levante can easily be reached by train or boat. The Tigullio Royal Hotel stands in Piazza IV Novembre, in the centre of Rapallo, very close to places of historic and cultural interest in the city. For business guests there is a Conventioned Meeting Centre, up to 50, next to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal; Coffee Break and Lunch services available on reques ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing