We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Cavour(Rapallo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Riviera(Rapallo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Astoria(Rapallo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miro Hotel(Rapallo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Vesuvio(Rapallo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveler rating
775
310
49
19
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
310
49
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barcinque terretrain stationbreakfast roomsea viewmodern hotelper dayexcellent locationbreakfast was amazingthe hotel staffan upgradecentral locationsmall balconysanta margheritaeach morningreception areathree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed for a night at the hotel due to the good reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Service from the staff in the reception and breakfast room is among the best I have ever experienced. Breakfast was excellent. Reception adviced on where to park the car efficiently with a discount.

Our room towards the beach was clean, surprisingly modern and well equiped. Location of the hotel is top. Good restaurants all around. Short distance to the shopping areas and to the boats that can take you to other cities around the bay.

We had driven through Rappalo before and stayed at other places in the region. We will never do that again. Rappalo has a lot to offer and the boats for Portofino is leaving from a site close to the hotel..

Room Tip: We had a superior room on a lower floor with view out to the harbour. Excellent, but traffic in the early morning and early evening is heavy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired43Oslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest ,
we have appreciated your so good comment concerning our hotel , the service and the staff .
The Tripadvisor reviews help the customers to create an image of an hotel , with positive or negative points and it's very important for us that you could find exactly what you expected .
We wait for you soon to discover many other fantastic treasures of our Riviera and still enjoy our services .

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were upgraded to a Jr. suite which was spacious and comfortable, and provided breathtaking views of the water from our 2 balconies. The breakfast was the best we have had at a hotel in Italy- you will not want to miss! The shower had 6 settings to choose from, including massage or rain shower. The bed was very comfortable and I appreciated the many outlets in the room to accommodate charging our cameras, ipads, etc.

Room Tip: Request a balcony, FULL sea view. My friend and I paid the same price, however she only got a partial sea view- which was actually almost no view of the water.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Rachael ,
we have really appreciated your beautiful words written about our structure .
We are so happy that you could enjoy your stay in our hotel , the conforts of the junior suite , the sea view and of course our famous buffet breakfast .
We just wait for your return in BW Tigullio Royal !

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff is very focused on understanding and meeting your needs. Each and every person greets you with a smile and a hello.
The rooms are spacious and clean. Room 603 has a FABULOUS ocean view and 2 balconies to see it from.
The beach, ferry, a multitude of eating places and the train station are all within a few blocks walk.
There's a market across the street on Thursdays where you can buy jewelry, leather goods, clothes etc.
The breakfast buffet is loaded with delicious bread, pastry, cold meat, cheese, fruit and a frozen coffee concoction I could eat all day.

The shower/tub only has half a glass door, so you had to work hard not to get water all over the bathroom

Room Tip: Pay extra for the full ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruthBTold00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest ,
we can only thank you for your so good review dedicated to our hotel and its services .
We are really proud of our staff who mixes warmth and professionalism , welcoming every day many customers and trying to satisfy all requests . Your comment is the best result for all their work and offers new energy to continue along this hard way and to improve , if possible .
Hoping to welcome you in our hotel again , please accept our best regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Spent a week here in June 2013 in room 501 on the 5th floor, the room was described as a Superior room with Side Sea View and it did exactly what it said on the tin so to speak! it was well designed, very spacious, very clean and comfortable and had a balcony with a side sea view that was A nice place to sit on an evening. The breakfast buffet was ample with plenty of choice. The staff were very helpful and most speak English, we had an issue with the air conditioning and they reacted very quickly to sort it out. Elizabeth in reception is particularly helpful and worth a mention. We drove and parked our car in the public car park opposite the hotel at 12€ a day, its worth noting that Thursday is market day and they take over the car park therefore you have to move your car but the hotel staff help with this relocation. Rapallo is a nice resort albeit a bit noisy late on an evening especially at the weekend and the location of the hotel means you cannot avoid this, however if you can put up with the noise it means that within walking distance there are plenty of restaurants to chose from, lots of little shops and some lovely ice cream parlours. All in all a great Hotel and holiday and if we were to return to Rapallo we would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DML-and-ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Customer,
we want to thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our services. The room that you have booked was a superior room, very comfortable and spacious and with a small glimpse of sea view (some rooms have windows, some have also a small balcony) . Our hotel offers also fantastic and completely renovated de luxe rooms , really perfect and with a great view over the sea and the promenade or more , wide junior suites with all the best conforts .
Next time you have to try one of this marvellous accomodation !
We hope to welcome you soon again .

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in august 2013 in a quadraple room the hotel is very well located in the very hart of rapallo near the sea the hotel itself is beuatiful and the staff are very kind friendly and helpful the breakfast is super very large variety the breakfast staff was excelent very kind smily and helpfull.The room was very clean, the only cons are that the quadraple room is a bit small and not so convenient for the needs of four adult people.The price was on the high scale and yet the location and high season may justify it.The best place for a couple in Rapallo.

Room Tip: Dont take the quadraple rooms ask for room with full sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rk2438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest ,
we are delighted to read that you keep a good memory of your holiday appreciating the great view , the Staff professionalism and the rich buffet breakfast with all salted and sweet specialities .
About your room , considering a family of 4 adults , we usually suggest to book a junior suite or a suite with two bedrooms and double bathroom , even if the quadruple superior ( family ) or quadruple de luxe rooms are quite spacious and comfortable .
We thank you again for the time you dedicated us and we wait with pleasure for your return in our hotel .

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews