We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Astoria(Rapallo)
$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Rapallo)
$234
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riviera(Rapallo)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Canali(Rapallo)
$130
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stella(Rapallo)
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$672
$337
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
L'Approdo(Rapallo)
$151
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Excelsior Palace Hotel(Rapallo)
$393
$308
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveler rating
781
312
50
19
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
312
50
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barcinque terretrain stationbreakfast roomsea viewmodern hotelper dayexcellent locationbreakfast was amazingthe hotel staffan upgradecentral locationsmall balconysanta margheritaeach morningreception areathree nights
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked a Junior Suite and were very pleased with this choice, the room was really nice, it had two balconies and an awesome view over the bay. We found the bathroom a bit small and average for the category though. Parking space is available, but unfortunately not on Thursdays! Breakfast was really good, and the staff was very helpful and nice.
Beaches are nearby, as well as the train station to Cinque Terre and the boat stop. The hotel is near to the nice city of Rapallo, perfect for shopping and dining. Be sure to reserve restaurants in the city, especially at the weekends!
I missed a sun terrace or a pool (there are no sun beds at the beach before June).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Guest ,
we have really appreciated your comment about our hotel . As you confirmed , the junior suite is really a very nice accomodation , full equipped , with two wonderful windows and balcony overlooking the sea and the promenade .
About the parking , on thursday , to avoid the problem of the open market , we always propose our guests to move their cars in a close parking area , always few meters from our hotel or to reserve an indoor private space .
The hotel is in the hearth of the town of Rapallo , really close to the shopping streets , the ferry boat departure point , few steps from the train station .
We thank you for the time devoted to our hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon .

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Hotel staff are very eager to please and friendly. We had room 206, a lovely size and sunny balcony. Cleanliness great & yes the breakfast was super.

There weren't any sun beds available on the nearby beach in May but we were recommended by the hotel to go to the 'green beach' beyond the castle. I can't remember the proper name of the private beach but definitely worth going to. Gorgeous view and lovely service. Love Rapallo and worth a repeat. We travelled by train from Sestri station close to Genoa airport with a min. 15 euro transfer but it only costs 4euros on the train. No lifts at the train stations so if you're not strong enough to carry heavy bags you will need to get. Taxi for 90 euros!

Overall recommend the hotel, Rapallo an he area very much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest ,
we have really appreciated your beautiful comment regarding our hotel .
We are so happy that you could enjoy your stay and discover our beautiful coast .
Unfortunately , due to bad weather , this year many bathing establishments have opened in late .
Rapallo is really a wonderful town , where to find entertainment, sport, culture throughout the year , and also many romantic quiet corners where to relax.. We wait for you soon .

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is not a high standard hotel but its location is SUBLIME! In front of the bay, beautiful scenery, but for that, you will need to be given a room facing the hotel facade. From Rapalo's train station is +/- a 10 minutes walk, easy flat walk. There're lots of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the hotel facade. They are a little bit more expensive.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiLiLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Kililiam ,
Thank you for the comment that you wanted to write for us . Sorry not to be able to offer you more special memories of our hotel than its location ! Unfortunately we do not have wide open spaces, swimming pool or restaurant, but we tried to make all of our services at its best, with a particular care in every detail . We hope to have the opportunity soon to make ourselves better known welcoming you once more in our hotel .

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We loved the town of Rapallo and the Best Western was a perfect base. There was all the little idiosyncrasies that you incur with hotels in Italy but the room was clean, comfortable and spacious and the location perfect. We especially loved the breakfast and owe a special mention to our waiter Alessardro who remembered our coffee orders each morning, greeted us with a smile, and always found us a nice table - an invaluable member of staff!

Room Tip: Your spending so much anyway that its worth spending a bit more for a deluxe room with sea views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We are delighted to read your comments about your recent stay in Best Western Tigullio Royal. .
We are pleased that you fully ejoyed your holidays appreciating the hotel , its position and the services . A special thank from Alessandro and from our staff .

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We are very very happy with this hotel. Great location, rooms and the included breakfast is fantastic. The staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. You can visit Cinque Terre and surrounding villages easily by train and boat. We loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Vicky ,
We are delighted to hear thay you spent a nice stay with us. We are happy that first of all you so positively evaluated our Staff and service and that you appreciated the hotel's position and views.
Our mission is to welcome, feel pampered, and help to relax our guests and we are pleased that you have enjoyed our care .

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews