We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing in Rapallo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We loved the town of Rapallo and the Best Western was a perfect base. There was all the little idiosyncrasies that you incur with hotels in Italy but the room was clean, comfortable and spacious and the location perfect. We especially loved the breakfast and owe a special mention to our waiter Alessardro who remembered our coffee orders each morning, greeted us with a smile, and always found us a nice table - an invaluable member of staff!

Room Tip: Your spending so much anyway that its worth spending a bit more for a deluxe room with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We are delighted to read your comments about your recent stay in Best Western Tigullio Royal. .
We are pleased that you fully ejoyed your holidays appreciating the hotel , its position and the services . A special thank from Alessandro and from our staff .

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

We are very very happy with this hotel. Great location, rooms and the included breakfast is fantastic. The staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. You can visit Cinque Terre and surrounding villages easily by train and boat. We loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Vicky ,
We are delighted to hear thay you spent a nice stay with us. We are happy that first of all you so positively evaluated our Staff and service and that you appreciated the hotel's position and views.
Our mission is to welcome, feel pampered, and help to relax our guests and we are pleased that you have enjoyed our care .

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This property is a 31 room three star hotel with an excellent location on the harbor. Although on a traffic circle, there is very little traffic noise in the evening, sp booking a lake view room is no problem. The rooms were quite comfortable and large. The breakfast room is quite large and the food choices are complete with scrambled eggs (but no eggs to order). We found the staff to be very helpful and knowledgeable. in providing tourist information. We would book this hotel again. . .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salesproSanDiego_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Customer,
We enjoyed your commentary, especially because it was written by a very experienced traveler ,who is able to recognize the qualities or defects of a location. We remind you that our hotel has 4 stars and following your advice, we will prepare pretty soon a list of new proposals à la carte ,for our breakfast , which will go to enrich our magnificent buffet .
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again , we still thank you for the time dedicated to our hotel .

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have a very good stay in this hotel. Our room has an excellent seaview and was very comfortable with two balconies. Breakfast was very good, best quality. Staff top, allways friendly and helpfull. Rapallo is a very nice place to stay and to see all the wonderfull Places of the Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suppanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Guest ,
thank you for taking your attention and time in our hotel , for the words of appreciation for our staff and for the beautiful sea view, which you could enjoy from your room .
It's always so important for all of us , staff and management , to recognize the satisfation in our guests . We really hope to welcome you very soon , again .

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Excellent location, scenic view, easy and fast to explore Italian Riviera from Genoa to Pisa.
Very helpful and children-friendly staff.
Nice room. Excellent breakfast.
Maybe a little bit expensive, but free cheese is only in a mousetrap :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir_Khirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Vladimir ,
we are delighted to read your comments about your recent stay at Best Western Tigullio Royal .
We are pleased that you fully ejoyed your holidays appreciating the property with its position and view . The location is really perfect to reach Portofino as well as Cinque Terre area , but also Genova or Tuscany .
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon , please accept our best regards.

The Management .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We chose the Tigullio Royal because of its affiliation with Best Western hotels. We have stayed in four star hotels which were very expensive which seemed luxurious but which failed miserably in a number of areas.

Tigullio Royal is four star and we think earns all its stars - not in the sense of "luxurious rooms or accommodations" or "an air of exclusivity" - it doesnt have those characteristics. But Tigullio Royal offers everything we consider imperative to have a comfortable, relaxing and rested stay.

The beauty of staying at a Best Western property, you know they have excellent quality control.

The location of the hotel was superb, right on the beautiful Ligurian Sea and the promenade. It is a short walk to everything (train and bus stations, lovely pedestrian area, restaurants and waterfront promenade.) The Reception staff and household staff were excellent, courteous, kind and always helpful. The hotel facilities were all spotless, simple and well-lit. Not luxurious but very comfortable and acceptable. We were offered a very nice room with wonderful ocean view and it was roomy, very clean, neat and had all the amenities we expect and demand of a four-star. Again, the room possessed; clean modern furnishings, lighting that worked and worked very well, modern bathroom/shower with great water pressure and lots of hot water, quality shampoo, conditioner, soap, a working blow dryer. The hotel offers free WIFI which we think should be compulsory at every hotel nowadays. The TV had premium channels for free to watch important sports matches.

As with all Best Western properties we have stayed at internationally (Paris and London to name a few), the price for the room was very reasonable (we did stay before high season). We know when we stay at a Best Western property, we are assured good quality all around and we really loved our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear customer, We have read with great attention to your detailed review and we really have to thank you for the many positive underlined points . We must agree with you when you say that our hotel is not as luxurious or exclusive, but all our work is aimed at quality control, attention to details , constant maintenance, careful cleaning . And above all we believe in the training of the hotel staff towards a true professionalism .
We thank you so much for the time you have dedicated us and we hope to welcome you soon again .

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Everything pleasant, above all breakfast buffet, varied and renewed every day.
Difficult to park on Easter week-end but possible, in front of the hotel.
Large room, comfortable bed, silent, "partial sea view" was real, in front of our bed ! Nice stay.

Room Tip: partial sea view is quite good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanb563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest ,
we thank you very much for your review written on the occasion of your Eastern stay in Best Western Tigullio Royal .
We are delighted to realize that you enjoyed your room and particularly our buffet breakfast , prepared every day only with fresh products but also with ... .fantasy and care .
Looking forward to welcoming you again , our best regards.

The Hotel Management -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapallo
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 29 in Rapallo
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vesuvio
Hotel Vesuvio
#5 of 29 in Rapallo
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 29 in Rapallo
1,010 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 20 in Santa Margherita Ligure
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal

Address: Piazza Quattro Novembre 3, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Spa Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Family Hotel in Rapallo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rapallo
#3 Business Hotel in Rapallo
Price Range: $77 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapallo is rightly considered the pearl of the Gulf of Tigullio, the Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal is its shining star in the hotel sector.A refined and elegant 4-star hotel, it stands on Rapallo's seafront, at the heart of the magnificent Italian Riviera. Santa Margherita, Portofino, Camogli and Sestri Levante can easily be reached by train or boat. The Tigullio Royal Hotel stands in Piazza IV Novembre, in the centre of Rapallo, very close to places of historic and cultural interest in the city. For business guests there is a Conventioned Meeting Centre, up to 50, next to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal; Coffee Break and Lunch services available on reques ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing