We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
Wartberg, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have a very good stay in this hotel. Our room has an excellent seaview and was very comfortable with two balconies. Breakfast was very good, best quality. Staff top, allways friendly and helpfull. Rapallo is a very nice place to stay and to see all the wonderfull Places of the Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suppanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest ,
thank you for taking your attention and time in our hotel , for the words of appreciation for our staff and for the beautiful sea view, which you could enjoy from your room .
It's always so important for all of us , staff and management , to recognize the satisfation in our guests . We really hope to welcome you very soon , again .

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    283
    45
    19
    4
See reviews for
270
553
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Excellent location, scenic view, easy and fast to explore Italian Riviera from Genoa to Pisa.
Very helpful and children-friendly staff.
Nice room. Excellent breakfast.
Maybe a little bit expensive, but free cheese is only in a mousetrap :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir_Khirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Vladimir ,
we are delighted to read your comments about your recent stay at Best Western Tigullio Royal .
We are pleased that you fully ejoyed your holidays appreciating the property with its position and view . The location is really perfect to reach Portofino as well as Cinque Terre area , but also Genova or Tuscany .
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon , please accept our best regards.

The Management .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We chose the Tigullio Royal because of its affiliation with Best Western hotels. We have stayed in four star hotels which were very expensive which seemed luxurious but which failed miserably in a number of areas.

Tigullio Royal is four star and we think earns all its stars - not in the sense of "luxurious rooms or accommodations" or "an air of exclusivity" - it doesnt have those characteristics. But Tigullio Royal offers everything we consider imperative to have a comfortable, relaxing and rested stay.

The beauty of staying at a Best Western property, you know they have excellent quality control.

The location of the hotel was superb, right on the beautiful Ligurian Sea and the promenade. It is a short walk to everything (train and bus stations, lovely pedestrian area, restaurants and waterfront promenade.) The Reception staff and household staff were excellent, courteous, kind and always helpful. The hotel facilities were all spotless, simple and well-lit. Not luxurious but very comfortable and acceptable. We were offered a very nice room with wonderful ocean view and it was roomy, very clean, neat and had all the amenities we expect and demand of a four-star. Again, the room possessed; clean modern furnishings, lighting that worked and worked very well, modern bathroom/shower with great water pressure and lots of hot water, quality shampoo, conditioner, soap, a working blow dryer. The hotel offers free WIFI which we think should be compulsory at every hotel nowadays. The TV had premium channels for free to watch important sports matches.

As with all Best Western properties we have stayed at internationally (Paris and London to name a few), the price for the room was very reasonable (we did stay before high season). We know when we stay at a Best Western property, we are assured good quality all around and we really loved our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear customer, We have read with great attention to your detailed review and we really have to thank you for the many positive underlined points . We must agree with you when you say that our hotel is not as luxurious or exclusive, but all our work is aimed at quality control, attention to details , constant maintenance, careful cleaning . And above all we believe in the training of the hotel staff towards a true professionalism .
We thank you so much for the time you have dedicated us and we hope to welcome you soon again .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Everything pleasant, above all breakfast buffet, varied and renewed every day.
Difficult to park on Easter week-end but possible, in front of the hotel.
Large room, comfortable bed, silent, "partial sea view" was real, in front of our bed ! Nice stay.

Room Tip: partial sea view is quite good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanb563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest ,
we thank you very much for your review written on the occasion of your Eastern stay in Best Western Tigullio Royal .
We are delighted to realize that you enjoyed your room and particularly our buffet breakfast , prepared every day only with fresh products but also with ... .fantasy and care .
Looking forward to welcoming you again , our best regards.

The Hotel Management -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I went into the BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal in Rapallo looking for a hotel for the night and was greeted by a beautiful lady who insisted that I look at their rooms. Next day we decided to stay for another day as we were very happy with the hotel and the staff. The breakfast buffet was the best on we have had in Italy.

The location is right across the beach though it was too cold to jump in the Mediterranean when we were there. We asked the lady at the from where to go for dinner and were told that there were a little family run restaurant (Trattoria Genovese) about 3 streets away. The waiter spoke little english and we could not read the menu so we managed to communicate for him to pick a couple of dishes. The food was incredible.

Our stay in Rapallo was fantastic which is often the case if you have no prior knowledge and expectations of a place.

Did I say they have the best candies at the front counter?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasK1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Thomas ,
We are delighted to read thay you spent a great stay in our Hotel .
It's always so important to see that our work , our staff , our services have been so appreciated by our Guests and this gives us new energy to continue to improve ourselves .We are very happy to know that you discovered our beautiful area , unsurpassed for the climate and for offering nature trails!
We thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to have soon pleasure of welcoming you back .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location, staff are wonderful realy, ,dining room manger extremely nice to everyone! Dining room very nice and the food is good. The room we got was great with wonderful sea view. Wi fi is free and strong.parking cost but it's easy.
The hotel is 5 minutes walking from the train station.
Prices to our opinion are very high for this level.
If the prices were fair I would give it all excellent!
Any way it's still highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzvika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest ,
We thank you for your kind review written on the occasion of your stay at Best Western Tigullio Royal .We have appreciated your comment about our hotel : it is really a pleasure to find the confirmation of the quality of our services in your words .
The hotel has really a very good location on the seafront and close to the shopping street ,easy parking just in front and train station reachable in few minutes . Best Western Tigullio Royal offers a large variety of rooms, all very comfortable but with different characteristics and with a wide range of prices ( see web page ) -
We thank you for definitely recommending our hotel and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I spent 4 nights at this hotel and have enjoyed a lot. Staff composed by very nice people, at the reception, in the restaurant, everywhere. The breakfast buffet was excellent, presenting different food and bites each day. As it was Easter, a delicious Italian "Colomba Pascal" was served every morning. It is very well located, close to the train station, the Old Town and the promenade. My apartment had a balcon with a beautiful sea view. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMALIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Amalia , we are delighted to hear thay you spent a great Easter holyday with us an that you enjoyed our hotel and services and particularly appreciating our Buffet Breakfast .
The products for our breakfast are chosen for freshness, quality and following the seasonal rhythm and of course in accordance with the traditions of Italian pastry : these are the secrets of our succesful buffet !
A special thanks from the Staff , who really enjoyed your judgment-
Hoping to welcoming you soon again , best regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapallo
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 29 in Rapallo
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#5 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
620 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#5 of 29 in Rapallo
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal

Property: Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
Address: Piazza Quattro Novembre 3, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Spa Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Family Hotel in Rapallo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rapallo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rapallo
#3 Business Hotel in Rapallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapallo is rightly considered the pearl of the Gulf of Tigullio, the Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal is its shining star in the hotel sector.A refined and elegant 4-star hotel, it stands on Rapallo's seafront, at the heart of the magnificent Italian Riviera. Santa Margherita, Portofino, Camogli and Sestri Levante can easily be reached by train or boat. The Tigullio Royal Hotel stands in Piazza IV Novembre, in the centre of Rapallo, very close to places of historic and cultural interest in the city. For business guests there is a Conventioned Meeting Centre, up to 50, next to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal; Coffee Break and Lunch services available on reques ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing