We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with a great sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice hotel with a great sea view”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The location of this hotel is awesome, close to main train station and coastal ferries to Portofino. We stayed in a room with a sea view. The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Especially the staff at the breakfast were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregor_samsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    283
    44
    19
    4
See reviews for
264
548
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night and would return again! Elisabeth at the front desk was absolutely amazing. This was a really nice hotel with absolutely excellent service! The hotel is right on the beach and there were some really nice restaurants that Elisabeth recommended to us. The Ligurian coast was simply amazing!

Room Tip: You can ask to see the rooms and they are more than accomodating. Very nice, big rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tlhoooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest ,
we have really appreciated your beautiful words written about our house .
We are so happy that you could enjoy your stay in our hotel and in our beautiful land .
A special thank from Elisabeth and greetings from all the staff .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel is easy to find and virtually on the waterfront with great views from many rooms. Parking is above ground in a public carpark across the road.
Service, room and breakfast were all very good and we were given good advice about where to dine.
Make sure you use the coastal ferries, eg to visit Portofino. Tickets are available from the hotel.

Room Tip: Try for a room with harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel and used Rapallo as a base to visit Portofino, Santa Margherita Ligure and surroundings.
It was walkable, dragging trolley cases, from the train station, but we were pleasantly surprised by the seafront (across the road) location! We could have had a sea view room but had already booked a cheaper room, unfortunately, right beside the lift. You do hear this at night.
Reception is very upmarket with professional staff and lovely decor.
We had a large room and good sized bathroom with 2-person shower & bidet. Great range of toiletries. An interesting view over old buildings from the 7th floor.
We chose not to eat at the hotel but to wander along the waterfront and breakfast al fresco. There are plenty of eateries surrounding this hotel and we really enjoyed walks along the wide seafront pathway each evening and watching the boats at the marina up the road.
There is great history here to learn about, walk to the old castle only 10 mins from hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade from the cheapest room, which is beside the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nix51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Many have already mentioned the fact that this hotel in in an excellent location and has nice views from the front rooms, but I did not see anyone point out how charming Rapallo is and the nearness to the nightly Italian custom of the passeggiata. It actually is directly behind this well managed property. The rooms are large and the staff is quite helpful. We stayed in Santa Margherita Ligure the last time we were in this area and were quite disappointed with the inferior hotels there. The Tigullio is a pleasant surprise. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravlinfoolSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest ,
we read with great attention to your comments and we are so happy that you has fully enjoyed your stay in our hotel and discover the charm of our beautiful town. Thank you for choosing our hotel and recommended it , especially considering your so large experience of traveler. Thanks for your time . Best regards.

The Management .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days in November. We chose to stay in the seaview room. We were plesantly suprised when we arrived. The photos on the website do not do the hotel justice. It is clean, fairly spacious and in an exellent location with magnificent views. The staff were very helpfull and friendly and the included buffet breakfast was very good. This hotel is exellent value!!

Room Tip: The seaview rooms are worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly_8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Shelly, thank you so much for the great review . Often photos cannot show the details, the atmosphere, the real space that then the customer finds in the hotel . Just in this last period we are working to improve the images to be presented on the various sites , in order to permit our guests to realize better the quality of our accomodations and services .
Looking forward to to welcome you soon again , please accept our best regards.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carool
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The previous reviews attracted me to this hotel and I would also recommend to anyone wanting a hotel in the centre with lovely views of the Harbour. We are there now so it is a quiet time- November. Service, location , breakfast- all great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coomalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Coomalie ,
we really appreciated your comment synthetic, but highly effective : it is often thought that the judgments entered on the various booking systems are operated, false. How you wanted to clear the reviews about our structure are real and you have directly tested our hotel !
November is for us a quiet period , out of season , but the quality and quantity of services remains the same throughout the whole year.
Thanks again for your honesty and the time devoted to us.
Best regards.

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapallo
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 29 in Rapallo
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#5 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#5 of 29 in Rapallo
967 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal

Property: Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
Address: Piazza Quattro Novembre 3, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Family Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Spa Hotel in Rapallo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rapallo
#3 Business Hotel in Rapallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapallo is rightly considered the pearl of the Gulf of Tigullio, the Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal is its shining star in the hotel sector.A refined and elegant 4-star hotel, it stands on Rapallo's seafront, at the heart of the magnificent Italian Riviera. Santa Margherita, Portofino, Camogli and Sestri Levante can easily be reached by train or boat. The Tigullio Royal Hotel stands in Piazza IV Novembre, in the centre of Rapallo, very close to places of historic and cultural interest in the city. For business guests there is a Conventioned Meeting Centre, up to 50, next to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal; Coffee Break and Lunch services available on reques ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing