We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Italia e Lido Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very good location.
If you're Lucky a free parking sport right in from of the hotel, if not: there's a cheap (€10/day) parking on a 2 minute walk.
The room was spacious and modern. The bathroom had a bath and big shower. We had a big terrace overlooking the ocean and castle.
Breakfast was good and quickly delivered in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermes_briard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 467 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is in a wonderful location. Right n beach in front of castle. Unfortunately they close the hotel private beach access very early and one is reduced to swimming on the very very dirty public beach. The rooms are dreadful. Small boarding school style. Little balcony. Absolutely awesome view but dreadful room. One has to walk up some 6 stairs and then down 6 stairs again from reception to get to the lift to get to your room all while dragging and carrying your suitcase. WHY? One could walk around and avoid two sets of stairs going nowhere. Strange!! Breakfast not worth mentioning....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desparatehousewife07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Spent four nights at hotel which has prime position overlooking small public beach at end of promenade and within a short distance from shops and restaurants. Friendly staff and very helpful. Rooms basic and ours needed redecorating and updated shower facility as the wet shower curtain kept sticking to our bodies when using it. Breakfast was good and it was a treat to use their electric orange squeezed and have fresh orange juice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in room 58 (sea facing room on 2nd level).

Pros:
Location (on the water, at the end of the promenade, and only a few mins walk from train station)

Breakfast (held in a nice room overlooking the bay with an adequate range of choices)

View from balcony (enjoying a glass of wine)

Cons:

Room (was tired, bed was hard and uncomfortable, bathroom old and unpleasant)

WI-FI (as good as non-existent in our room and some of the common areas of the hotel, constantly received an error msg that too many guests had logged in, witnessed numerous guests complain)

Sadly this hotel appears to have let slip its standards and like Rapallo itself continues to trade on former glory. I'd suggest staying in Santa Margherita (a 5 min bus ride).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ocrinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights mid June. I booked a single sea-facing room and was very very happy with my choice. The view from the room balcony was worth the extra cost. It was a great place to sit and enjoy a glass of wine and watch the world go by before heading out to dinner. The room was cool during the day, despite the heat outside. The wifi worked perfectly for me (room 208, 2nd floor).
The only negative was I found three long black hairs on the inside of the shower door. The hair was still there when I used the shower the next evening, meaning the shower was not cleaned properly when the room was made up. I did not tell reception about the hair when I found it. If I had, I'm sure they would have sorted it out asap, because otherwise, the room was spotless.
The breakfast was adequate, bread rolls, sweet pastry, scrambled eggs, bacon, cheese, cold meat, fruit.... Yes, coffee was from a self-serve machine, but the staff were happy to bring a cappuccino if ordered.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel location is great, at the end of the promenade, opposite an old fort. The ferry to Portofino and Cinque Terre leaves from here. In the evening, people would fill the promenade, walking dogs and eating gelato. There is a big supermarket around the corner and the train station is an easy 10 minute walk away.
Would I stay here again? Yes. Would I recommend this hotel to others? Yes.

Room Tip: The sea-facing rooms are worth the extra cost if you are staying more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShionaHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is at the end of Rapallo promenade next to and old castle, most of the rooms have a nice view over the bay. We took the half board option and the meals were to a good standard. The breakfast was also good. This is our second time in this hotel and would return here in the future. The hotel makes a good base for exploring the 5 villages of Cinque Terre as there is an excellent train service from station which is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gadgetScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank onlyasweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapallo hotels
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 29 in Rapallo
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vesuvio
Hotel Vesuvio
#5 of 29 in Rapallo
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 29 in Rapallo
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italia e Lido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italia e Lido Hotel

Address: Lungomare Castello 1, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rapallo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rapallo
Price Range: $80 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Italia e Lido Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Italia e Lido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rapallo
Italia e Lido Rapallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing