We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bright and open,comfortable,” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Luisa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Villa Luisa
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
chico,ca
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“bright and open,comfortable,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

i needed a room for a good price that was close to the waterfront attractions, has wifi internet and parking. The hotel is old but elegant and very much an example of this area in an earlier time. I was extremely pleased with the bright open eating area and patios. My room was open and bright, it was noot damp or closed in like so many can be. The interent signal was slightlly weak but it worked perfectly for wandering around in Google. The manager is perfect, very helpful. The room was ready for me early and thet greeted me pleasantly. The breakfast was simple and nice. You can ask for your choice of cafe a nd the manager brought me mine each morning. Parking, the FREE parking, was easy but extremely limited. It seems there would be spots nearby, though. There are two grocery stores around the corner. it trully is an easky., flat 5 minute walk to the waterfont, the train station, etc. There is a gas station around the corner, too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juneChico_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    66
    29
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
69
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northumberland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Rooms are clean and simply furnished and the friendly manager is extremely helpful and polite. Free secure parking is an added bonus in this very busy part of the coast and the breakfast was lovely, served in the quirky dining area next to reception. Freshly squeezed red orange juice, fat croissants, yoghurt and choice of cereals - far more than you would normally expect for only 95Euros a night. Great location too, only a five minute walk to the marina. Lovely evening meal in a restaurant recommended by the manager. An incredibly interesting place with antique furniture and chandeliers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The great benefit of this hotel is its location price ratio. It is within easy walking distance to the centre and sea front yet it is reasonably priced. The price does also reflect the condition of the hotel. I think to say it has seen better days would be the fairest description, yet I enjoyed its glory, albeit long ago. Having said that; our room was clean, as were the common rooms. The staff was helpful and obliging, especially when parking my car in there smallish car park (free), but a bit overworked at breakfast time.

The room was a good size, but the en-suite shower was a bit small, but I’m a bit big. The breakfast was good though non the second day a bit similar to the first day. Had I been staying a long time I might have become bored with it. That is only a small point.

Rapallo was only a stay for us to be near Portofino without paying those high prices of Portofino hotels. However, Rapallo became the destination itself. We visited Portofino which was good especially the boat ride from Rapallo. But our stay in Rapallo was really good and despite the guide book saying the restaurants on the seafront were inferior, we found them to be good. Go to the busy one.

In conclusion I would gladly visit Rapallo again and if I did I’d stay at Hotel Villa Luisa .

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hightrav3ller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CApe Town
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We chose to stay in Rapallo as a base to visit Portofino (known as a tourist trap) and nearby St. Marguerite, which we found was a great decision. The village is large enough to find ample shopping and places of interest, as well as provide a central spot to visit all the other ports in the area. The hotel was average, with very small bathrooms and pathetic showers, but otherwise not bad for price and comfort. The owners/ staff are very helpful, but cant communicate too well in English. We took a ferry (2 stops and 20mins) to St. Marguerite and Portofino, which is a great way to see the area and the villas along the way. As runners, we decided to run the distance the next day (7km) to Portofino and back again, which gave us a great alternative viewing platform. Avoid the beach restaurant,s f you can, as they are overpriced and the food is not great. There are many more good restaurants i the village and most people are very willing to assist. Rapallo is definitely a place i would return to stay, but may chose a different hotel next time, depending on price.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank freewanderingspiirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

It's location in the centre of Rapallo, is close to everything. We were able to park outside although the parking was limited. We had such a lovely warm welcome on arrival as did our dogs, the staff could not have been more helpful. The hotel is in an older villa style property. Not overly luxurious and not maybe in the best street, but comfortable and with everything you need. A pleasant terrace with a jacuzzi too, wifi throughout the hotel. Lovely continental breakfast. Rapallo is a delightful, beautiful seaside town, no sandy beaches but piers with chairs and parasols, attractive gardens and lots of restaurants. Highly recommend.


Arrive early enough to bag a parking space. No lifts so not suitable for immobile people.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zinfandel-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed in Villa Luisa with friends during our trip through Italia and we were in love with the city and the Hotel! The owner and all the stuff were very friendly and helpful, the place is very beautiful - the street is very very quiet and silent, the sea is 10 minutes walk from the hotel, the supermarket is very very close.The room is very clean, beautiful, with air conditioning, TV and the great thing is a terrace with chairs and table, so you can relax in the evening. If you wake up at 02:00 you hear paradise birds singing somewhere around the Hotel)) We reccomend this hotel to everyone who wants pleasant and quiet stay)

Room Tip: Paradise place and tasty capuccino in the mornings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

The Hotel was a short walk to everything, beach, shops supermarket , ferry terminal and railway station. It was in a quiet street and staffed by friendly people.
The hotel was very clean with a very basic Italian style breakfast with great cappuccinos.
The rooms were spotlessly clean as were the bathrooms although very compact. No Internet available at the time of our stay - this would be an appealing improvement at this hotel however we would still stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank filthyrichfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapallo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Desiderio
Hotel San Desiderio
#4 of 29 in Rapallo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 29 in Rapallo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Portofino
Hotel Portofino
#14 of 29 in Rapallo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miro Hotel
Miro Hotel
#15 of 29 in Rapallo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Luisa

Property: Hotel Villa Luisa
Address: Via Costaguta 12, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Luisa 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Luisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing