We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europa
Nearby Hotels
$214
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Astoria(Rapallo)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Riviera(Rapallo)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Canali(Rapallo)
$130
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Stella(Rapallo)
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/31
$672
$337
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
L'Approdo(Rapallo)
Free cancellation until 05/27
$151
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Excelsior Palace Hotel(Rapallo)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$393
$308
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveler rating
370
465
155
50
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
465
155
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hoteltrain stationcinque terrechurch bellsnice hotellocation is idealcable carbuffet breakfastroom was largeevery eveningcommon areasfive minute walkspaseaportofinomatteoboat
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Position of the hotel was very noisy, a train line at the rear, next to a church and college. The garden was on the side of the hotel by a mini roundabout with traffic noise. The hotel kept insisting on playing loud music through the day and in the evenings which became incredibly irriitating. The reception staff were generally off hand as if the customers were a nuisance.

Positives: The qualitiy and choice of breakfast was very good, waiting staff very attentive and worked hard. The inside of the hotel on the ground floor had been refurbished and was very smart and art deco in style, absolutely loved it!! Rooms were clean and tidy with a very comfortable bed and our maid worked very hard!

Rapallo - very disappointing in general, little to see and do, Appalling expensive to eat out i.e seabream , vegetables and potatoes would cost 25 euros plus a cover charge of approximately 3 euros. Portofino by boat took 30 mins, Genoa by train 1 hour and Pisa by train 2 hours.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessieOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We (family with two 13 and 15 year old kids) stayed in the Europe hotel Rapallo during our Easter holiday in the Cinque Terre region, which is very nice for hiking. The staff was friendly and at the reception disk we got all the information that we needed for our daily trips. The rooms were not outstandingly impressive but decently good with all we needed, and most importantly, they were clean. During our stay there was some construction in the building going on but it did not disturb much. The food in the hotel (we only had once dinner there) was surprisingly good, nice Italian food. Breakfast was, let’s say average (choice). It was certainly not bad but concerning “bread” there is a lot that could be done (ok, I’m from Switzerland and therefore probably a bit spoiled in these regards). The location of the hotel is rather perfect, close to the seaside, beaches, the harbor (with its quite impressive yachts) and nice restaurants. If you need some food for a picnic, a good store is 3 minutes walk from the hotel on the way to the railway station. All in all a good experience and certainly a hotel that I would consider again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I booked back in January for a 5 night stay in May... expecting a dated hotel going by the bargain price we paid, and the slightly jaded photos on the website we booked from. We arrived by train from Genoa, and the Europa is an easy 5 minute walk from the railway station in Rapallo. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel; the public rooms are stylish and contemporary. The 1st and 2nd floor bedrooms have been refurbished but our 4th floor room was not; and given that we only paid £66 for a double room inc breakfast, I thought we would end up in a cupboard! We needn't have worried the bedroom was very comfortable and spacious with ensuite bathroom. We were at the back of the hotel and there was no noise (apart from 7am church bells). I don't expect the price we paid will be available now as I'm sure as the hotel continues to redesign (an outdoor pool is planned) it will become a premium hotel competing with those in Portofino. The hotel has a chic bar and restaurant, all designer white, and an even lovelier outdoor eating area. We ate 3 nights out of 5 at the hotel, the set 3 course dinner menu cost 20 euros. Breakfast was a continental buffet, which was lovely, my only small gripe was that the staff were a little slow in replenishing bread rolls, normal tea bags, hardboiled eggs etc. Some mornings there were plenty, sometimes there were simply none. Other than that we found the hotel receptionist and restaurant staff, friendly and efficient.

If you are considering which town to stay in to visit Portofino or the Cinque Terre, you will find that Rapallo is not only very central but a lovely town in its own right. And the Hotel Europa is ideally situated to get the boat or train to all these other very pretty places.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkjan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

This hotel is renovating to a design hotel. The first and second floor are ready. The top 2 floors will be renovated next year. As a travel agent I've visited a lot of hotels in the world. This is what you expect from a hotel in a perfect surrounding like Rapallo

Room Tip: To get the perfect room? Just pay for it!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank De_Reis_Expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The hotel is located right in the center of the town, ideal for strolling around. The rooms are of adequate size, very clean and although the fittings are not new, everything is in good working order. Very friendly staff and a nice breakfast buffet complete the very good impression

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews