We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Ristorante Pizzeria Bella Napoli
Ranked #17 of 200 Restaurants in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nearby Carlo Riva Harbour, Lucio and his family have been working for your sake and happyness. Nice plate great Pizza. Tryit!!!!
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

After a bit of research online, for the best pizzeria in Rapallo, this restaurant came up. After a little wander from the main restaurant area in Rapallo we found this gem of a place. We arrived soon after it opened on a Monday evening, so we were served fairly quickly. The pizzas me & my husband had were fantastic, very tasty & very reasonably priced. Staff attentive & helpful. Would definitely recommend this place

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    174
    57
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A nice place with very busy traffic outside.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

While out walking I wandered in for a bite to eat . I was seated by the road and on this beautiful day I didn't mind the traffic so bad . I simply order a 1/2 liter of wine and a pizza. It came fairly fast and was tasty too . Overall the experience was a good one and I would come back if in the neighborhood . The bus stop is very near so keep that in mind . As for the traffic it felt like Moto GP with all the scooters buzzing by . This did not offend me but rather amazed me . It by itself was worth the visit alone . I'm sure one can be seated inside if you choose to be away from the traffic . It is Rapallo and you soon get used to it .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciaojimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“To slow service, more than 1 hour waiting time for 4 pizzas”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The pizza was good when they finaly arrived, but tou can't run a pizza rest. Where the waiting time is more than one hour to serve 4 pizzas, no excuse and no explanation. When our teenager mentioned that nobody where eating in the room, only drinking and having forks and knives lined up we should have walk out! don't go there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwayfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucio l, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Bella Napoli, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Well,
our restaurant is very crowed. Many people is equal to long wait.
If you arrive first you eat first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“eat here twice”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

fantastic pizza first night then on last night had great salad followed by knocchia, great service lots of fish on menu lovely waitress who managed to get us to have dessert that was fantastic, fresh fruit and tiramasu, not together, drinks also resonably priced.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SeanJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food but average service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We ate here a couple of times during our stay in Rapallo, had a nice pasta dish and a superb choice of pizza. The food is well priced and tasty but the one downfall is the level of service. There were 2 girls who were very good but one guy in particular was very poor and when we ordered through him, our meals came at different times. I had finished my main course before my wife was served hers.
Good value for money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_tree75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucio l, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Bella Napoli, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Well, it can happen! different recipes from different place have different time of cooking...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Bella Napoli also viewed

 
Rapallo, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Bella Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing