We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Portofino
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Astoria(Rapallo)
$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Excelsior Palace Hotel(Rapallo)
$579
$561
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$215
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Europa(Rapallo)
$291
$283
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Canali(Rapallo)
$186
$180
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Convento(Rapallo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Stella(Rapallo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
60
79
15
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
79
15
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanclose to train stationtiny showertown centrefirst floorexcellent locationrecommend this hotelterracereceptionportofino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 162 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Our room was adequate for 3 adults. The en suite bathroom left a lot to be desired. It was poorly lit & had a macerated toilet which was incredibly noisy. Having said this, the staff did their utmost to be helpful and friendly and it was in quite a good location. We were lucky to get disabled parking right outside the hotel as my Dad has a disabled pass.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mancunianpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed one night passing through on our way from Portofino to Cinque Terre. The hotel is a great old building, near the waterfront, with a terrace, and is run by some extremely nice people. The rooms were clean (maybe a bit dimly lit), and we felt very welcome and well taken care of. Only advice would be that if you have mosquito issues, don't accidentally live your window/drapes open at night (that's not the hotel's problem, though maybe some window screens would be a nice addition).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenThompson2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We spent a few nights here in May 2011. It was a very nice experience. The man who worked the front desk during the evenings spoke great English. The woman who worked during the day didnt speak much English, but she was very, very sweet and had a simple breakfast and coffee laid out for us every morning. It was more like a B&B experience than a hotel. You do have to walk up a flight of stairs to get to it and parking is out on the street, where ever you can find it. The plumbing in the room was ancient and we only had hot water for about 15 minutes every morning. The shower and bathroom are tiny. The room is sparse, but cozy. We enjoyed our stay here and would probably stay again, despite the less than perfect bathrooms. The price was great and they are only a couple of blocks away from the beach.

Room Tip: Antiquated rooms and plumbing, but cozy and authentic feeling
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmack143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro G, Proprietario at Hotel Portofino, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews