We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice dinner in rapallo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romantico - CLOSED

Romantico
Price range: $23 - $68
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice dinner in rapallo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Best rate quality vs price for nice seafood. Very nice selection of white local wines

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank storelli64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    59
    25
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rapallo, Italy
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

The food, ambience & service all rate 5 stars! Only one minor defect for such a gracious restaurant: the see-through extra-thin paper napkins. Really not in keeping with the rest.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Franc-Rapallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Service was very slow, food was average, staff was friendly.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
162 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very romantic and elegant restaurant with a modern feel and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We loved this restaurant! We had a very romantic evening in this modern, elegant restaurant. The wait staff was very friendly, unobtrusive and spoke English. We had the three course meal which was very affordable and we loved every course. We had the gnocchi, mussels, calamari and mixed grill, along with two desserts. The wine was great and the atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for. We will definitely eat here again when we come back to Rapallo!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kmack143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian food of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

We went to Rapallo on our honeymoon to see their fireworks display on July 3rd this year. We didn't realize that the WHOLE city was reserved for dinner! Romantico let us in without a reservation, giving us their last table. They had a special menu for the last night of their city-wide celebration. They were incredibly kind (considering our Italian was a mess) and we had the best food of our whole trip! I had the Pansotti and my husband had the Mussels al marinara. This was clearly a place for locals and only the luck tourists who found it.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarrelliheartsItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romantico also viewed

Rapallo, Italian Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing