We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pasta Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Elite

Ristorante Elite
Ranked #13 of 195 Restaurants in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Pasta Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had a wonderful meal at Elite on our stop in Rapallo. The service was very kind and patient with our minimal Italian. You never felt badly for speaking English and the menu was printed in both languages. We had a very nice caprese salad to start, but the real treat was the PASTAS!! Granny's gnocchi was the best pasta of my life. So delicious. We also had a very nice pesto with some kind of funny pasta (can't remember). We then had a veal dish and the crayfish which were both good. So glad we went and enjoyed this great restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank murphy713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    143
    33
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Lovely restaurant tucked behind the main lungomare, so don't expect typical sea views. This is a good family restaurant with great tasting fresh food, the service from the owner is impeccable! Well worth a visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MIssP1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb food with unbeatable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying in Rapallo and my partner and I have eaten twice in Ristorante Elite; it was so good, we had to go back! The serving staff struggled to understand our English, but despite the language barrier they were warm, friendly and even got the chef (who could speak English) to come and recommend food and wine which were all delicious. The prices are unbeatable considering the quality of the food. If you want authentic Ligurian food with impeccable service then do not hesitate to dine here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancescaMonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Spot for Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nothing flashy here, but you’ll be glad you went. We were pointed here by our hosts at Hotel Vesuvio, we were very well pleased. Everything – local specialties like Trofie al Pesto as well as simply grilled calamari and a perfectly done sea bass – was tasty. Wine was inexpensive and delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ErwinMulherns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“CozY place with real food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Family owned nice and cozy restaurant. So good atmosphere and service.very Nice lady, I think she is owner, working there. We ate bransino fish and spada grilled, everything was fresh and very tasty. Home made desserts was nice. In very touristic place it's a real gem!worth to visit! Quality much higher than prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KeD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Elite also viewed

Rapallo, Italian Riviera
 
Rapallo, Italian Riviera
 
Rapallo, Italian Riviera
Rapallo, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing