We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Lunch”
Review of Ristorante Elite

Ristorante Elite
Ranked #13 of 197 Restaurants in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Had a wonderful lunch at this delightful restaurant. Service was friendly, food delicious and the value was excellent. The place was crowded when we arrived, but we were the last table for lunch and no one rushed us to leave. Would definitely eat here again if we were in Rapallo.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barweb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    145
    33
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
165 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellant food and a great value!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Elite is right across from the Italia e Lido Hotel and highly recommended by the front desk.

Wonderful family run restaurant with 2 brothers and Momma! They are extremely friendly and one of the brothers speaks wonderful english. We ate there 2 of the 5 evenings we were there and the second time we went, we were welcomed as if we were long lost friends. Momma came over & shook our hands & one of the brothers came to say hello & even though he was cooking that evening he took our custom order & then went to the kitchen and made it.

The food was wonderful & presented beautifully. Everything was fresh & just plain great! Most of the restaurants in Rapallo are very expensive, the Elite is very reasonable & delicious. The wine list was just as good as the food. If you have the pleasure of visiting the Elite you must try the baked mussels, this was a first for us & absolutely delicious. This is a must eat when in Rapallo!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOnlyJoAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Essex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“You must try the Elite”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our review is a bit late, as it was towards the end of September that we were in Rapallo for seven nights, but better late than never. During that week, we ate here three times (it would have been four but they were closed on our last evening as Alessandro and his family were visiting London). We can confirm the positive views of other Reviewers - the food is excellent, the prices reaonable (and lower than some seen along the promenade) and the reception is fantastically friendly. Additionally, and although English, we try to find restaurants etc. used by Italians, rather than out-and-out tourist places - in this respect, the Elite will not disappoint (if, at the top of the Review page, you request the sequence 'any', you will see all reviews in reverse date order, irrespective of language, and you will get a better idea of the clientele).

As has been said by reviewer LJB270 on 3rd October 2012, at busy periods the timing of the courses can go wrong, but - as far as we are concerned - this is a typical Italian family-run restaurant and well worth one visit - if not more!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Europhilecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We ate here several times and the food was consistantly good although the menu was slightly limited. The down side is that this restaurant can be very popular and the waiting staff have difficulty being consistant with timings of courses. On one occasion we had our second course just as we finished our started and on another occasion had to wait much longer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LJB270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Rapallo”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

A very nice family owned restaurant, good food, very friendly service. Prosciutto, pasta and fritto mist were good and at reasonable prices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leopold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Elite also viewed

Rapallo, Italian Riviera
 
Rapallo, Italian Riviera
 
Rapallo, Italian Riviera
Rapallo, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing