We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday in Portofino”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portofino, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
rgw2017ar...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday in Portofino”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

No need to say this but Portofino is a very beautiful place and the living room window of the VELA 2BR apartment has fabulous views over the Harbour and Marina. You could sit there all day and not get tired of it. All Portofino amenities are within easy walking distance of the apartment and regular ferries and buses are available to take you to other towns and villages along the coast. You can also easily walk to Santa Margherita if you prefer to do that. There is a more difficult walk in the other direction to San Fruttuoso and I would not recommend it if you have any mobility issues or are afraid of heights - take the ferry instead. There are some drawbacks to the apartment but these are understandable given the layout of Portofino and the position of the apartment and I would not recommend it for someone of limited mobility. The drawbacks include steep stairs to the front door of the apartment, Steep and narrow stairs to the upstairs bedroom and en-suite bathroom, which is narrow with a low ceiling. There were four of us sharing the apartment with my wife and I (ages 65 and 63) occupying the upstairs bedroom. We are fairly fit and managed okay. Other comments are that the kitchen is very small and not well equipped and the towels that were provided were not great. For us though, these drawbacks were totally overshadowed by the fantastic views from the apartment and its location in Portofino.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyTop
Colleyville, TX
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Terrific location!”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our stay in the cozy apartment and the views from the windows. The only item we would have liked to have had was a coffee pot so we could have enjoyed a cup before we headed out for the day. We took the boat to San Frattusso to kayak and snorkel near the Christ of the Abyss statue and it was great. We also hiked in very hot weather from Monterossa to Vernazza and the views were amazing. There is a lot to do in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: The lack of a coffee pot, but that's not a deal-breaker.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carin T
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19PATRICK...
Pontoise, France
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: La situation générale de l'appartement
Liked least: La propreté douteuse du matelas de la chambre principale, la connexion internet qui ne fonctionnait qu'épisodiquement et l'impossibilité de pouvoir capter la moindre chaîne de TV convenablement !
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing