We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Nicola Ristorante Pizzeria

Da Nicola Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #17 of 33 Restaurants in Portofino
Price range: $16 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At "Da Nicola" restaurant and pizzeria you will find a traditional italian restaurant that will leave you sattisfied, based behind the famous piazzetta you can have a fantastic pizza or you can have somenthing from our restaurant menu
Flesherton, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“What a Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just situated off the main square this little restaurant is situated just by the Hotel Nazional. Our party of six had a selection of Pizzas, Mussels, Spaghetti, focaccia and more. Bottle of Prosecco, beer, water cokes fanta, fabulous service, prompt, friendly, clean, excellent desserts. Relaxing. Nothing to dislike. Prices by Portofino standards positively sensible. Go enjoy! But don't go to the one opposite by mistake.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fulfilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    82
    45
    20
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

we ate lunch here one day , had 2 pizzas and bottle of wine. everything was great. service was good . would defn come back

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NYGinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great pizza, focaccia and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We arrived in the beautiful village of Portofino in the afternoon, and walked by Pizzeria Da Nicola by chance on the way back to the car. I am surprised to read that it closes from 3-6pm since it was definitely after 3pm and we were treated very warmly and efficiently. I was after a focaccia, since Liguria is famous for it and it was our first meal there. I ordered the cheese, prosciutto and rucola focaccia and my husband the four-cheese pizza, both recommendations from our waiter who claimed we would not be disappointed. He was right! They were delicious, homemade and so fresh and crispy. The prices were really very good, good value for the excellent food delivered. I would definitely recommend Pizzeria Da Nicola.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cpc_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Verry good pizzeria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Close at 3 pm and re-open at 6 pm. We arrived 10 minutes before 3 pm and were served efficiently. Great selection of pizzas. Prochiutto and Gorgonzola was excellent, as well as pesto and margherita. Medium size = 9" @ 6-7 Euro. Local Vermentino wine (bott = 20 Euro) was delicious.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kjh-texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simple but beautiful dinner in Portofino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

After discussing a few minutes about where to have our dinner in Portofino, we decided to go for the simple choice (pizza! But they have a lot of other local fare to offer, too). We planne to enjoy our desserts and more drinks later on at another place. It was a perfect choice. Staff was very friendly, especially our server Gianluca was great. Pizza was delicious, prices very good and the atmosphere authentic. Definitely would recommend!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GokceSezgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Nicola Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Portofino, Italian Riviera
Portofino, Italian Riviera
 
Portofino, Italian Riviera
Portofino, Italian Riviera
 
Portofino, Italian Riviera
Portofino, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Da Nicola Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing