We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The decor is plain but the sea bass is excellent”

Trattoria Concordia
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Portofino
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tipycal ligurian Trattoria Lunch from 12.00 to 14.30 Dinner from 19.00 to 22.30 Closed on Tuesday
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“The decor is plain but the sea bass is excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

You know you are not at home, and nor do you feel like you are in a tourist trap; this has every much the feel of a family run trattoria. Grilled sea bass is good but sautéed in wine and lemon juice is even better .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank UESfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    48
    18
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Local taste and local prices. Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Away from the harbour and main drag, keep walking up the locals car park and it is at the back on the left.

Menu in English but order in Italian. Simple but very tasty Italian fayre and a fraction of the price of the harbour restaurants. A favourite of the locals too which is always a good sign.

Not the most memorable food, but very good and a nice change from the tourist traps of the harbour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mybestchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious traditional food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Forget the pretentious restaurants at the port at least for one evening and go eat at Trattoria Concordia. Its a typical italian family owned restaurant with excellent food and simple, but very good wines from the region. Great choice of fresh sea food. I had some fish al forno that was absolutely amazing. Try the panna cotta for dessert, you will be impressed.The service was very attentive and nice.
I really hope the Bocelli's visit to this place doesn't turn it into an overpriced restaurant, serving nothing but a reputation and wrong attitude, like the the rest of them in Portofino.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunflowera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“i wish i spend another day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is one great restaurant . i was there few times before last night Agosto 1,1 was eating there .This came about because i was a guest ,of a long time visitor, and this was one of the two NITE that BOCELLI.A GREAT.T SINGER WAS TAPING FOR PBS show that i understand will air in Feb 2013.TO my surprise i found out that the secret is out this is a great place to eat top of the line .when i arrived about 7PM the place was alive and full of celebrity, that i am sure next time would be on the yr wall i was told that before that BOCELLI HIMSELF AND ENTOURAGE ATE THERE / My table was near MICHAEL CANE and i must say ,the men is a good friendly person .i will have to ask any one to try it you be glad you did .this non part of the piazetta easy on glitter but food and atmosphere top of the line .I end here before i am going to fell selfish and d`ont send this e mail to be posted.AL FERMI.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank pansoti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track though excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Trattoria Concordia is located off the beaten track as it's not in the world famous piazzetta, although the lack of view is superbly compensated by the quality of food.
The place is family owned and run and the service is friendly.
The food is excellent, starting from the collection of antipasti, which is quite big, delicate and filling. In the primi piatti there are the local pastas with fish, seafood or the fresh home made pesto. The main courses are in the majority fish and seafood. What I like about this place is that they only served what is fresh on that day, not frozen or farmed fish. The seafood fritto misto is a delicacy, very light and tasty. Nevertheless the highlight of the main courses are the famous scampi, prepared with a secret recipe by chef Stefano. They are a must and whenever I eat them is like heaven.
The wine list is mainly regional wine, although Gian, one of the family members, is well versed to recommend and offer different wines.
The price is on the Portofino standard, although this year I noticed the cost of one dinner for two went down. However the food offered here worths every penny you pay.

Helpful?
4 Thank LuxuryAdditcted O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Concordia also viewed

Portofino, Italian Riviera
Portofino, Italian Riviera
 
Portofino, Italian Riviera
Portofino, Italian Riviera
 
Portofino, Italian Riviera
Portofino, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Trattoria Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing