We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great music and food!”

Chuflay Restaurant at Belmond Splendido Mare
Ranked #9 of 33 Restaurants in Portofino
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Chuflay Restaurant conjures up the glamour of decades past. Dine inside, or take a seat on the terrace bordering the bustling Piazzetta. The sophisticated charm of the restaurant has attracted famous guests such as James Cameron, Ronald Howard and Rod Stewart.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great music and food!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The restaurant overlooks the port and the piano bar is just behind.Great wine and food accompanied by great music.A must!
The name comes from "Chooo,fly"

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cemre_birand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    58
    34
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
aldington
Level Contributor
139 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“fantastic view”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Jjust returned from portofino.Very beautifull, but probably the most expensive place i have ever been to . Prices for everything are generally two or three times other italian towns.The restuarant is set wonderfully at the harbour edge and is classy and comfortable.In the evenings a fantastic pianist/ singer entertains and waiters and customers often join in and its a great fun atmosphere.Service is kind and attentive,food is ok but not special enough to justify the prices. So, if you have gone to this town , you just have to bite the bullet and put the prices out of your mind.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calleywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

unbelievable but then again you are in Italy. Everything I had was excellent and I love that it is served in courses. You cannot miss here,

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellingG0urmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel in all the world !”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay in an Executive suite that was once the room Sophia Loren used. It had an outdoor shower with a view like no other! The room was spacious with doors leading out to our private patio overlooking the beautiful Amalfi coast. We were served breakfast every morning outside to enjoy the view & weather. The service at this hotel was perfect. We enjoyed drinks in the bar each evening with a fabulous bartender and live entertainment. The food in the restaurant was wonderful & again the service was beyond expectation. The grounds were gorgeous and the views were breathtaking. This is absolutely my favorite hotel ever.

Helpful?
Thank WendyB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburban Philadelphia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Mama Mia, che bello!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

A lovely restaurant right in the main harbor of Portofino. The good and service were very good and the decor was lovely. Prices were as one would expect at such a nice place. We had lunch there and could not have made a better choice.

Helpful?
Thank rimavh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuflay Restaurant at Belmond Splendido Mare also viewed

Portofino, Italian Riviera
Portofino, Italian Riviera
 
Portofino, Italian Riviera
Portofino, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Chuflay Restaurant at Belmond Splendido Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing