We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta pasta yes. Pesto.”
Review of La Suprema

La Suprema
Ranked #96 of 433 Restaurants in La Spezia
Price range: $14 - $59
Cuisines: Bar, Gastropub, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Pasta pasta yes. Pesto.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Some of the best pasta we experience in Italy. I ordered the shrimp pasta and the shrimp was good, but the pasta was amazing. Definitely homemade on the spot. My wife ordered the pesto pasta and enjoyed it as well. The pesto was very strong and a bit overwhelming compared to what we had everywhere else, but still delicious. It’s decently priced and the quality definitely makes it worth it. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    59
    26
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant and nice meal”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Had a nice meal here. All meals were fresh and cooked well. No selection of wines by the glass, and the default wine wasn't too great. Main of lamb rack was lovely. Cheese plate listed under 'Meat Dishes' which is a little confusing and it's more a platter for at least 2-3ppl. This was very reasonably priced at €12, however other meat dishes stretched the budget and was more what you'd pay at a place rated $$$ on Trip Advisor.

Helpful?
Thank MissDavina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and great wine selection”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant looking for a nice sit-down meal to enjoy the traditional Italian style. We came in hungry and ready to enjoy. We were not disappointed. I tried the calamari and lamb. My boyfriend had the best filet he's ever had.

Weight staff was very friendly (the owner actually served us), the atmosphere is cosy.

If you're looking for a nice dinner you should definitely stop in.

Helpful?
1 Thank Emanuela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We came across this small restaurant by chance, but if I was ever in the area again I would head straight for it.

This is one of the best meals I have had in a very long time. I have travelled frequently over the past year, Australia, US, Singapore and Europe and without a doubt the ambience, service and quality of the food put this restaurant number one on my list.

From the moment we walked in the door, the service was impeccable and the atmosphere great. A small menu, but definitely perfectly formed. There were some great combinations of flavours that I wouldn't normally think of putting together, but they worked so well. We had fish/seafood for both courses and everything was presented perfectly and tasted divine. A fabulous evening.

All in all, this is a must go restuarant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal of our 4 weeks in Europe!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a small intimate restaurant in the heart of town. We arrived early and had the restaurant to ourselves for an hour as locally eat late. My parter and I had a entree, main and dessert each. The standout was the lobster slipper with basil cream and apricots!!!! The staff were lovely, the chef greets you, service was good and for the quality of the food it was reasonably priced. We compared this meal to the rest of the meals we ate throughout Europe and it was the best!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Suprema also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to La Suprema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing