We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect accident”
Review of Bolle in Pentola

Bolle in Pentola
Ranked #40 of 427 Restaurants in La Spezia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $73
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“perfect accident”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We kind of ended up here after realising that restaurants in downtown La Spezia are unlikely to take you with no reservations - even just for two persons. The menu is only seafood, but thats what you should be eating in the area, and they do it incredibly well. The selection is unique, fresh and of high quality. The owner was ever-present, making sure everything was going well. The decoration is cosy. And the dessert was exquisite.

I recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soraia_Bi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    80
    28
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nyon, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a very enjoyable and cosy location”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had a nice experience in this small and very cosy restaurant, so we decided to go there again the following evening. The owner and the waiter were friendly and very kind. We considered the portions absolutely right as dimension. The rapport quality price is quite correct. We had different little things to taste as starter, absolutely delicious, then we ate excellent fresh fish.
Absolutely nothing to criticize. The service was accurate and quick. Most of the guests were habitual local clients, which is always a good sign to judge a restaurant.
The kitchen is light, based on steam cooking and absolutely fresh ingredients.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VioletBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty homemade seafood:)”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice resturant with very good homemade food. Both starter, main course and dessert was delightful! I ordered fish of the day and it was really juicy and the taste combinations of the dish was perfect! strongly reccomended! The owners was helpful and showed good service the whole night! The local vine was also very good... The atmosphere was very relaxing and casual! this must be one of the best resturants i have visited in la spezia:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linn Helene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful find!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

A wonderful little place for lunch with no written menu and very little English, but the two owners were very friendly and treated us to an outstanding lunch of unique dishes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smlake4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in town”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We often have dinner here when we are in La Spezia, and we do not remember a single time we were disappointed.

Pros:
- good quality ingredients (especially seafood which is always "catch of the day")
- unusual but always well chosen combinations
- nice, friendly and familiar environment
- pleasant location just off the main shopping streets, with outside tables which are great in the summer

Helpful?
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bolle in Pentola also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to Bolle in Pentola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing