We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Vacation”

Locanda del Mercato
Ranked #16 of 495 Restaurants in La Spezia
Price range: $11 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Wonderful italian restaurant in centre of La Spezia. Tapas,appetizers,pasta,fish and meat,all local. Classical pianoforte live all thursday and saturday from 20:00 pm
Restaurant details
Description: Wonderful italian restaurant in centre of La Spezia. Tapas,appetizers,pasta,fish and meat,all local. Classical pianoforte live all thursday and saturday from 20:00 pm
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Hands down the BEST experience that we’ve had thus far, and we’ve been in Italy for 13 days! Love Locanda del Mercato in La Spezia; highly recommend that you make a stop here! GREAT staff and GREAT food! Our experience was made even better by the wonderful staff, hands down! We will definitely be back to La Spezia just to eat here!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ropp d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 577 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

Both service and food were excellent. The place inside is very nice. The waiter was fluent in spanish so made the explanations very clear, the starters were very good and the main dishes delicious, very delicate cuisine.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Lovely place, friendly staff and amazing food!
Me and my friend had lunch there, she ordered the octopus and i ordered the tuna, everything was incredible, cooked to perfection

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jucalluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

The food was wonderful we were lucky enough to get a table walking past would definitely go again staff very knowledgeable about wine and food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Allesandro and his family gave us an experience of a lifetime.
It sounds like a cliche but it really isn’t.
Apparently, this what they do - create unforgettable culinary experiences.
Calling it just exquisite “service” would do it injustice - this family showed us just how passionate and talented they are. Leaving us speechless.
Everything from the tapas starters to the Apple pie desert was simply outstanding.
But the local pasta was perfectly cooked with fresh mussels, clams, shrimp and the cocktails by Rafaelo are the crown jewel.
The best we’ve had in our trip to Italy.
The best we’ve had, period.

Do not miss a chance to go there while in La Spezia (or anywhere near for that matter!).

Allesandro, Rafaelo and the rest of this incredible team, we can’t thank you enough for tonight. Keep doing what your doing from the bottom of your heart - creating unforgettable moments ❤️

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Roni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda del Mercato also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to Locanda del Mercato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing