We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for sightseeing the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CDH Hotel La Spezia
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in La Spezia
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel was clean, the beds could use some work as they were hard as bricks. We happened to arrive when the elevator was out of service (reception is on the 5th floor and we were on the 3rd floor.) The manager helped us down the stairs with our bags. Lisolette at the front desk was SO helpful to our many questions. We drove to La Spezia and were lucky to get one of the 5 parking places in front of the hotel. We were going to drive to Cinque Terre but she explained that the train or ferry was much easier and we wouldn't loose our parking space. After all of our stays in Italy, this had the most helpful service and more than made up for any issues in the hotel. They are lucky to have such a dedicated staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 739 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Advantages:
1- The staff is so friendly, they do all the best to make you feel comfortable. This was highlighted through very fast delivery of Laundry, adding extra items to the breakfast to suit my diet as I requested. They give you valuable advice when you ask about trips and transportation. The phone set was fixed immediately upon report.
2- Very close to La Spezia Centrale (The train station)
3- Located downtown so you can easily get access to the downtown (Generally La Spezia is a small town)
4- Most importantly: Free WIFI access for as many devices as you have in the room or anywhere inside the hotel.
Disadvantages:
1- The breakfast is very poor with very limited choices and it is repeated daily.
2- Room view is awful (I was in the 5th floor)
3- The lift was down for two complete days.
4- The walls are not well acoustically insulated, I could hear what is happening in the surrounding rooms or in the corridor.
5- Room service Takes the soap from the bathroom tub but doesn't replace it except upon request.
6- Lunch or dinner is not served at all even with payment.
7- Generally it is a small hotel with limited facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tareknagah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The clean was clean, big and nice. Front desk staff seemed not tourist friendly and presumed I know everything surrounding (in reality, I was the first time there). The breakfast was poor and there was very little choices available. The waitress seemed tired of serving and gave you a long face when asking for coffee.
I stayed in 2nd floor and housekeeping staff were very noisy (shouting, chatting and joking) when they started their work around 8 am.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Between Helen in the morning, making the complementary breakfast brighter and more pleasant and Liselotte in the evening moving seamlessly between concierge, front desk and problem solver, My One Hotel in La Spezia becomes a home away from home. The hotel itself is a nice property located within a mile of the train station, with all the modern amenities. But these two are exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Not the easiest hotel to find in La Spezia, but well located and friendly staff. Parking is a challenge. There are some spots in front of the hotel which go fast and then a garage 100 meters or so away. Room was reasonable, the bed not the most comfortable I've slept on. I prefer softer and this one was quite firm. Breakfast was included and was generous. Eggs, meats, cheeses, cereals, drinks - was not the typical European continental breakfast. Internet was free although required a user name and password from the front desk. It worked fine. The hotel is well located and the rear exit goes right into the shopping district. It's a good hotel for the price and I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Reception is on the fifth floor (groud floor as the hotel is built on a hill). I preferred a room hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good location off pedestrian walk, access to port and cinque terre walk 6blocks, from hotel, caution bathrooms are tiny, if you are over 6 foot 2 inches or over 225 pounds you cannot turn around or bend over in shower, also must close door to use sink, room is great with extra sitting room and pull out couch great for price incl good breakfast just ask about bathroom

Room Tip: No pool ask for bathroom size and shower size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MREDJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and used it as a base for multiple visits to Cinque Terre. Vito and Arlene on the front desk were so pleasant and helpful, giving us excellent advice on travel and local restaurants. The room was clean and the daily breakfast was quite nice. The hotel was just around the corner from the town's pedestrian mall with lots of shops and eateries and within easy walking distance to the harbor. A perfect location for casually spending some downtime. All in all, the entire visit to La Spezia was enjoyable, much more so than the guidebooks suggested.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.3 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#3 of 21 in La Spezia
1,115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.2 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#1 of 21 in La Spezia
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#5 of 21 in La Spezia
580 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#8 of 21 in La Spezia
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#10 of 21 in La Spezia
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CDH Hotel La Spezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CDH Hotel La Spezia

Address: Via Venti Settembre 81, 19122, La Spezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range: $89 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CDH Hotel La Spezia 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CDH Hotel La Spezia is located 3 km from the highway exit "La Spezia", 2,5 km from the La Spezia Port and from 80 km from the G. Galilei International Airport of Pisa. Hotel has a free outdoor parking for a quick stop for luggages and a covered garage, reserved for hotel Guests. The railway station is just 3 minutes walk, to visit Cinque Terre. CDH Hotel La Spezia, located on one of the most beautiful cost of Italy, in the city center of La Spezia and Guests can visit the city, can go shopping walking. Free wi-fi internet connection throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your CDH Hotel La Spezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My 1 Hotel La Spezia
My One La Spezia
La Spezia My One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing