We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Astoria
Nearby Hotels
$167
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nella(La Spezia)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Birillo(La Spezia)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$182
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Teatro(La Spezia)(Great Value!)
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
6
24
41
26
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
24
41
26
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 122 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Positive:

-location (near center and central rail station)
-very clean and quite rooms
-good breakfast (good coffee)

Negotive:

-no WiFi connection at all

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaBenuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2008

I was unexpectedly in La Spezia and needed a hotel for the night. Found this in my Rick Steves guidebook and it was reasonable priced and about 2 blocks from the train station.
We checked in after midnight and the staff was still very friendly. Got a room for two people with a private bathroom. Room had cool tile floors and a balcony with a great view. Although the room was rather plain it was clean with comfy beds. Breakfast was included but we slept though it and they even let us have a late check out.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

My girlfriends and I found this hotel off a website we had been using on our Europe Holiday. From the pictures on this website is looked fantastic - white, clean and beautfully presented. Unfortunately the room we got was a tad old and needed a refurbishment. It was clean and the beds were rather comfortable but the bathroom is definitely in a need of fixing. Water pressure was just a dribble and the toilet made a very strange and loud sound when you flushed it. BUT would have to say that the breakfast was impressive - loads of choice and freshly made coffee. Staff seemed friendly at first but got the 'cold-shoulder' not long after. This hotel was definitely an experience and we can have a laugh about it now!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holiday04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2006

The rooms have not been decorated since the 1950s, or so it appears, they are in a very poor state and I assume that a few of the rooms have already been refurbished and hence the difference between the photos and reality! The rooms are large and cool, but the bathrooms are tiny and although clean, the water pressure for the shower is non-existent.
However, what the hotel lacked in decor the staff more than made up for. Recommending restaurants, booking restaurants, providing information, they could not have been more helpful or friendly and willing.
Once the rest of the rooms are renovated we would go again as the location could not have been better!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dsbfjW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews