We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to railway station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Affittacamere La Spezia Inn
Ranked #18 of 154 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed for 1 night.Anna the owner was very helpful and spoke very good English.The room and bathroom were very clean.There was air conditioning and a TV in the room.Very convenient for town.There is a very cheap supermarket down the road for snacks and drinks.I will try to go back next year as I felt the value for money was excellent

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castello17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 46 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

My friends and I stayed here in early August, and we loved it! It is very convenient, only a 5 minute walk to the train station, and very close to the town with shopping and night life. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and we were grateful for the air conditioning. It was really affordable, and included breakfast in a nearby cafe. Maria the owner was really gracious and helped us with everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to visit the Cinque Terre area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punky1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at this b&b the week it was open under new management, and I was really impressed: the room I was in was really cosy, very clean and quiet. The location is perfect (only 3 min walk to the train station, travelling by train is the best way to visit Le Cinque Terre), and breakfast was served at a nearby cafe. Italians do not seem to eat much for breakfast though (a hot drink of fruit juice and a croissant were included in the room price), so I bought a breakfast voucher of 2.50 euros to top it up, and I got a really nice breakfast with yogurt, cereals bread and butter with jams and great coffee. The couple running the place were extremely helpful, the lady owner speaks perfect english and that helped a lot to find my way around the area. 5 well deserved stars, would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My_Travels134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I am used to travelling in Europe for short visits, where I'm content with functional, mostly plain establishments. They do their job ok and everyone is content. But this small and happy B&B deserves a special mention! For what it offers and what you pay, I think it has earned 5 stars.

It's a short walk from the railway station but far enough that there is no problem with any noise. The room was normal sized and the bathroom was perfectly adequate. But what gave me a really big smile was the way it was presented ... the whole room felt like it had been given personal attention. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, and the decoration was carefully and thoughtfully done. There was a kind of colour-balance that added peacefulness to the room.

I believe the owners are new here, and they have spent good time on redecoration. They were perfectly charming and it felt as though they were inviting me into part of their own home. Even the hallway felt like it was there to make you feel relaxed!

There is good internet access too. Breakfast (like many places in the town) was served at a nearby cafe and the traditional Italian coffee and croissant was included in the room price. If you fancy the full whack, it's 3.5 euros for a voucher. And yes, the bed was very comfortable! I highly recommend this place ... I will be back again next time I visit the area.

Jack Brodie

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank erikajacopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank borman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#10 of 21 in La Spezia
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#5 of 21 in La Spezia
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Locanda Dal Moccia
Locanda Dal Moccia
#11 of 21 in La Spezia
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#4 of 21 in La Spezia
1,162 reviews
0.4 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#3 of 21 in La Spezia
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere La Spezia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere La Spezia Inn

Address: Via Torino 46, 19122, La Spezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range: $48 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Spezia Inn is a new guest house located in the town centre very close to the train station, which makes it a perfect base for visiting the nearby beauties such as Le Cinque Terre, Lerici and Portovenere.Each room comes with en suite bathroom and air conditioning, tv and free broadband. A good breakfast is offered in a cafe' nearby, only 2 min walk from the b&b. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Affittacamere La Spezia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing