We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
54
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssettimo cielostudio apartmentminute rideinfinity poolfree parkingperfect locationvisit cinque terreluciamediamicrowavehostessresidencevillagepropertytrainboat
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 64 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This venue is superb! Breath-taking views from the terraces, infinity pool and the friendliest owners ever. Lucia was very welcoming, taking the time to understand what we wanted to do during our stay and making reservations for us at the top restaurants locally. When we booked the venue we had a bit of confusion around double-booked rooms which meant we were asked to change suites for one night - for the inconvenience we were offered a night free and a bottle of wine - that's the sort of service which keeps your customers happy. The surroundings are beautiful and although La Lizza is a quiet little village in the hills you still have access to the local shop and restaurant. The hotel was clean, beautifully presented and maintained - it is clear that a lot of effort has gone into converting this venue from a school into a top notch hotel. I would recommend anyone visiting the area to stay here. The only downside (if any) is that there are no sandy beaches within 30 minutes of this location, though you do have the cinqueterre on your doorstep.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong - you will have a great stay regardless of room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The appartment (with individual terrace) was very good: airco, terrace, swimming pool, free wifi in commom places and some appartments, tv, very good bathroom, little kitchen with fridge, two plate cooking place, microwave. The coffemaker is an italian way coffeemaker which needs some experience. It is not easy to make immediate a second coffee as the coffemaker becomes very hot. But of course you can use the microwave to boil water and to make instant coffee.
Small shop besides the building. La Spezia has different shops and we certainly advise to use Terraza which is a huge shopping mall with a huge Coop mall and e.g. Media World, h&m,...
The use of a car is very necessary as public transportation to La Spezia has little frequency. On the contrary the public transportation to Portovenere is very good (bus trip takes 0h30).
In the swimmimg pool there is no place to stand, so it is not ideal for children who cannot swim.
The reception by the houselady is perfect as she personnally goves many tips for restaurants, and things to do.
Bsides the appartment is a pizzeria with a good view on the city of La Spezia.

Room Tip: The room for two persons with individual terrace offers ore privacy then the rooms with a terrace to share, although the latter have more than sufficient space.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Wow is the only word that can describe Miramare!
We stayed in il Liceo, which is the executive suite. It costs a bit, but it´s definately worth it.
The appartment is beautiful, brand new (we were the 2nd to stay there), good airco and they take very good care of the total comples. All the other apartments looked very nice as well, but I haven't stayed there, so I couldn't say.
The pool is very nice and the view over the bay is splendid.

Lucia the hostess is very kind and she will help you with anything you ask. I would really recommend that, because she knows the best restaurants, wine vineyards, local olive oil farmers etc.

The only thing I can think of that is lacking is the internet connection, which is limited to the communal area, but when i think of it, they might have done that on purpose so you can totaly relax, enjoy the sun and just read a magazine or a book!

Room Tip: Check their own website mira-mare.com. Not all apartmens are available on booking sites, so you have a full view of what they offer. Check which apartments have an outside, not all have and it's absolutely recommended so you can sit and eat outside in the warm summer nights.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fransvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at Mira-Mare for one week, August 2012. The residence is an amazing historical building, strategically located above La Spezia. Cinque Terre is just next door, and Lucia helped us a lot in organizing our trip in her magnificent region. The location itself lies in a very clean and quet neightboorhood. In our apartment, the rooms were large and warmly decorated. The bathroom is simply huge, and the terrace gives a great view on the Gulf. The military port is no inconvenience at all - well instead, a curiosity. The terrace and siwmming pool in the common areas are also beautiful. Lucia was always available to assist, and the team there just do a fantastic job to make it an exquisite stay. The restaurant next door (Settimo Cielo) is a great traditional pizza restaurant, with a beautiful terrace and a lovely crew. Also next door a little grocery store, very typical and helpful. 5 Terre is a beautiful area for holidays, but this location is simply the best you can get in the area! Eric Gr. & Family, Sept 02-2012.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERICGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews