We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$64
View deal
Hotels.com$75
Priceline$76
Algotels$77
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
338
455
173
53
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
338
455
173
53
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room great location train station cinque terre superior room breakfast was included base elevator towns cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2019

Great location,minutes walking from train station... Easily accessible to visit le Cinque Terre, that's why we chose this hotel... Didn't start off on the right foot... Got there on a rainy day... Walked from train station to hotel with suitcases , no big deal it was closeby...We had 3 rooms reserved and not 1 room was available to be able to leave our stuff and go dry off a little... When we asked if it was possible to have a least 1 room ready for us they reminded us that check in was at 3pm, thanks in case we didn't know... They were quite rude about it, not a good first impression, seeing that we had already done 4 other cities before this one and all the hotels had at least 1 hotel room available for us every time we got there and check was also at 3pm there as well...
Other than this incident the rest was fine... Rooms were ok and so was breakfast.
Good because of location to train station, some restaurants around...

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunseekefrommontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gabri08, Direttore at Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Dear guest, our check in time starts from 3 p.m. but if we can we usually try to anticipate it. We apologize it was not possible on the day of your check in. Other than that, we are glad your stay has been pleasant. Thank you! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

it's really worth it ..
I want to clarify that this is the first time I have ever reviewed a hotel .. because I think that hard work should be rewarded ..

lovely place, they are all very helpful .. beautiful and central rooms .. great location

but not only..

wonderful breakfast full of everything accompanied by wonderful staff, kind and very professional ..
we were struck by the manners and care of the staff towards us, Mr. Simone was immediately ready to meet some of our needs ... the staff of this hotel can be seen to be chosen with care and thanks to this to the height of its 4 stars ..
even the cleaning girls were very kind .. and they came to meet our needs ...

the spice is beautiful but staying in this hotel becomes even more beautiful ..

we promised the guys that work there that we'll definitely be back ..

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank K1424WWjenniferc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Very conveniently located by the train station. Small but clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast, wide variety. Helpful staff. Great base to explore Cinque Terre from. there were a lot of over 70s staying here. Would stay again. Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 476jb426
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gabri08, Direttore at Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2019

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to review our Hotel.
Our business is family-oriented but we would be able to accomodate the needs of every age.
Our Hotel has six different categories of accomodation based on the size of the rooms: next time, please do not hesitate to ask the reception for availability of a room more suited to your space needs. We are always very glad to meet our guests' requests. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel in an awesome position to every thing we needed. Train across the road, main eating area at the door and boat cruises just a short walk away. Car parking was organised before we arrived and check in was a breeze. Arianna was at the main desk and could not do enough for us. Breakfast was good and the whole experience was great.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 50CHVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gabri08, Direttore at Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Dear guest, we are delighted you have appreciated the location of our Hotel and our breakfast buffet. You are right, it is better to reserve our parking in advance since it is the lowest of the area. We do hope to welcome you in the future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

We needed to move from another accommodation mid trip and this hotel was very accommodating! They booked us same day into a nice family room (King plus a twin) with much needed AC. They provided beach towels for our day trip to Porto Venere. Breakfast was included in the room rate and it was very nice — large selection of savory and sweet breakfast items. Hotel is steps away from the train station that goes to Cinque Terre and a 10 minute walk from the bus to Porto Venere. Friendly staff at desk and in restaurant. Highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gabri08, Direttore at Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for spending some time posting a review. It does make us so happy! Greetings from all the staff. See you soon and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews