We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice and quiet place in a nice and quiet city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH La Spezia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH La Spezia
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Modiin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a very nice and quiet place in a nice and quiet city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We wouldn`t have gone to La Spezia if it wasn`t for the Cinque terre area we wanted to visit. We reserved a room at the NH Hotel in the morning after having our breakfast in Florence (Una Hotel that has a separate review on my behalf) and went by train. We got the suite that has the view to the port for a very low rate which was much more then decent. The big windows to the ocean were a great bonus for a place just to stay over night. We ended up staying two nights as the Cinque Terre required a whole day. The hotel room was a nice, warm and welcoming place to come back to. The bathtub was comfortable, the room was very clean and big, the front desk was very friendly and helpful and even La Spezia turned out to be a very nice quiet city. The breakfast was nothing exceptional but sufficient even for people who don`t eat meet in the morning. Everything was close and easy as La Spezia seemed like a small place to us. One evening we had supper at the hotel and I wouldn`t recommend to do that but other then that everything was just what we needed and we couldn`t expect more. Cinque Terre and a good restaurant in La Spezia will get separate reviews.

Room Tip: The one thing that bothered me was that the extra bed we requested for out daughter was folded insid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    340
    227
    91
    45
See reviews for
136
353
26
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The front desk staff provided not only exceptional service in helping us with transportation connections to Barcelona; but, also arranged our first night in that beautiful city. Overall, my wife and I really appreciated the friendly and positive attitude of NH staff we met in several Italian cities and in Barcelona. This hotel chain was very dependable for us and we look forward to using their services in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We liked this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and included in our room rate. The location was good too as there were lots of restaurants and walking streets in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Spezia hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel was used by our tour company so was not our choice, and should we return, likely not a place we would stay again. It was tired, the air conditioning did not work in many rooms and this was truly a negative during the summer months when we visited in early September. The rooms were not sound proof by any means and the meals were mediocre. It is very accessible to the ferry to Cinque Terre. The breakfast was fine, but not memorable....and the area was not accessible to much else. The side view of the sea from our room was just that a side view and one had to lean out the window to see it. I am sure this is about money for the tour company and that would be why it was chosen. The room was clean though, the bed good and the bathroom up to date and that is all very important and the staff pleasantly helpful. They really do need to pay attention to the air conditioning. If you are out all day and just wanting a place to put your head down for a night or two that is clean and cozy-warm in the heat of summer an no pool, then you might choose this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N2L2T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We enjoyed the views of the sea from our room. Was very nice and relaxing. The hotel is of a Very Good Standard, staff very helpful and pleasant, really don't have a lot of negatives regarding this hotel. We enjoyed our stay ane would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dublincouple721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Noisy, small, dark , needs refurbishing.Better to get a hotel close to the train station!
The bathroom is old, the pipes are noisy, the bed is forced into the room, small window, staff entered the room without knocking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alindoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood,Fl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel was OK for a stopover. The breakfast was really good. We stayed just one night on a drive down the coast. We took the train to Cinque Terre for dinner. Easy and fun. No real complaints but seemed a bit tired and worn. Good value. Only on the street parking and a bit of a walk to the town center. This was our second time in La Spezia, a good base from which to visit the area.
Don't miss Portovenere if you are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.3 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#4 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#3 of 22 in La Spezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#1 of 22 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo delle Spezie
Albergo delle Spezie
#7 of 22 in La Spezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#9 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH La Spezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH La Spezia

Property: NH La Spezia
Address: Via Venti Settembre 2 | La Spezia City Center, Golfo dei Poeti, 19124 La Spezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH La Spezia 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea and located only a five-minute walk from the main pier, NH La Spezia is the ideal base for discovering the enchanting Cinque Terre, one of the main attractions of the Italian Riviera and La Spezia in Liguria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and NHHotels so you can book your NH La Spezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh La Spezia Hotel La Spezia
Jolly La Spezia
La Spezia Jolly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing