We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH La Spezia
Nearby Hotels
$165
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$120
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Teatro(La Spezia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crismar Hotel(La Spezia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nella(La Spezia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveler rating
280
475
295
122
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
475
295
122
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinque terretrain stationan upgradenice hotelpublic parkingbreakfast buffet issuperior roomhotel staffpleasant stayair conditioningbooked this hotelshort staynice breakfastconvenient locationcroissantsharbourboat
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great customer service with friendly staff who were helpful providing directions and assistance with tours and facilities in the local area. The hotel room was neat, clean and comfortable, with a nice view to the harbour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Beautiful location, rooms a touch small, makes up for it with friendly staff and top terrace restruant. It's in town and accross the road from water, very easy to catch boats to Chinque Terra.. €10 cab fare from train station. No on site desktop unfortunately if you need access to a printer/USBfor any reason.

Room Tip: Ask for a front bay view :-)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Stopped at the hotel at night to look for a triple room for the next day. Receptionist spoke great English, reserved us a room and suggested we drop off our luggage in the morning on our way to the ferry. Same lady happily greeted us in the morning. We had a very short walk to the ferry. When we returned in the late afternoon she was still there (this lovely lady must never sleep!) and upgraded us to a suite for 15 euros more. It was on the top floor and had fantastic water view. Very comfortable room. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hallie_Was
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at this fabulous hotel with upgrade to std-suite room at 15 euros/night, packaged with breakfast & dinner & unlimited day-train rides to the Cinque Terre. Reception was excellent with a very helpful, courteous English-speaking lady. Although we need to haul our suitcases up a short flight of stairs to reach the reception(good idea to get a strong fellow to help senior traveller with the heavy luggage), the interior ambience was well worth it! It is one of the best hotel we stayed on our 6-weeks tour of Europe! Magnificient views from our room of the boats/cruise ships, etc. Food was excellent and the stay here made La Spezia the highlight of our whole tour! If I could pick a place to visit/live, it is this place! And before going on this trip I have not heard of La Spezia before! And we love the regional train rides to Cinque Terre, so convenient!

Room Tip: Go for the std-suite room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a superior room overlooking the water. The room had reasonable space, good air-conditioning, a fridge and a safe which was not much good. The bathroom was adequate.

Dinner was good and breakfast excellent. WiFi was free but it didn't work well as it kept dropping out. The desk staff were not too helpful with this.

The hotel is very handy to the ferry which travels to the Cinque Terre, a delightful trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juneabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews