We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cinque Terre Package”
Review of NH La Spezia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH La Spezia
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in La Spezia
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cinque Terre Package”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at this fabulous hotel with upgrade to std-suite room at 15 euros/night, packaged with breakfast & dinner & unlimited day-train rides to the Cinque Terre. Reception was excellent with a very helpful, courteous English-speaking lady. Although we need to haul our suitcases up a short flight of stairs to reach the reception(good idea to get a strong fellow to help senior traveller with the heavy luggage), the interior ambience was well worth it! It is one of the best hotel we stayed on our 6-weeks tour of Europe! Magnificient views from our room of the boats/cruise ships, etc. Food was excellent and the stay here made La Spezia the highlight of our whole tour! If I could pick a place to visit/live, it is this place! And before going on this trip I have not heard of La Spezia before! And we love the regional train rides to Cinque Terre, so convenient!

Room Tip: Go for the std-suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    411
    269
    110
    53
See reviews for
166
433
31
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a superior room overlooking the water. The room had reasonable space, good air-conditioning, a fridge and a safe which was not much good. The bathroom was adequate.

Dinner was good and breakfast excellent. WiFi was free but it didn't work well as it kept dropping out. The desk staff were not too helpful with this.

The hotel is very handy to the ferry which travels to the Cinque Terre, a delightful trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juneabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The NH La Spezia is a great hotel with very nice rooms and restaurant. The internet is free and they have very friendly staff who were only too accommodating in helping us when we need to change to a non-smoking floor. La Spezia was a good base to go and visit Chin-qua Terra by train and the hotel is close to the dock in which to catch the ferry to Porto-Venere with connections to all of the Chin-qua Terra villages. La Spezia itself has lots of nice shops and restaurants in which to eat.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol CT
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was NOT one of the gooduns. One sight of the lobby--dull, cramped--was all we needed to have due warning served on us. Let's see what followed: the room key didn't work; first they didn't give us a key for the room safe, then the key didn't work. Oh, and the desk help, and the maintenance help, barely spoke English, and readily confessed they "did not understand" my phone calls. I was told we got one of their larger rooms, but it was way down one of their furthest corridors, and I saw signs the wing was under some kind of remodeling, so how grateful should I be for the big room?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Spezia hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We used a concierge service to locate and reserve a suitable four star hotel with parking for our classic car. On arrival we were not disappointed with our sea view room which appeared to be recently refurbished and was well appointed. Parking was on the street outside and limited, but fortunately we secured a space near the hotel entrance. Breakfast was good and the cost reasonable for the facilities on offer. A comfortable relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BogratNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Cinque Terre is a hiking 3 day hiking holiday, or a 1 day mad rush off a cruise ship. If you are not in the been-there-done-that tourist crowd, this sleepy town offers the best location along the Cinque Terre by boat or train. Short distances to several town north, south and east of La Spezia as the train station is a hub to all the non visited villages around it. Hotel is clean, staff very helpful, and breakfast very good before the start of each walking day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cotecicotela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Reception was good but room barely adequate. Bar area is a corridor and restaurant would make a railway buffet look inviting - cheerless!! WiFi cannot be made to work - despite the efforts of the reception staff - who are brilliant. Rooms are a throwback to the 80's and having used this brand extensively in the Netherlands I have to say I was surprised and shocked. It is probably good values considering you are in a very popular seaside resort and the marina facing rooms are great - esp on the 7th floor such as our was. Very dated and needs some (a lot) of work.

Room Tip: If you stay here try to get one one of the higher rooms looking over the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.3 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#3 of 21 in La Spezia
717 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#1 of 21 in La Spezia
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#4 of 21 in La Spezia
561 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#9 of 21 in La Spezia
421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#8 of 21 in La Spezia
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH La Spezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH La Spezia

Property: NH La Spezia
Address: Via Venti Settembre 2, 19124, La Spezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH La Spezia 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea and located only a five-minute walk from the main pier, NH La Spezia is the ideal base for discovering the enchanting Cinque Terre, one of the main attractions of the Italian Riviera and La Spezia in Liguria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH La Spezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh La Spezia Hotel La Spezia
Jolly La Spezia
La Spezia Jolly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing