We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sixth wonder of Cinque Terre”

Antica Trattoria L. Sevieri
Ranked #92 of 421 Restaurants in La Spezia
Price range: $28 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The sixth wonder of Cinque Terre”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Travelled 15,000 km to La Spezia to visit Cinque Terre and found the sixth wonder - Ristorante Sevieri - by mistake and so glad that we did. The seafood was magnificent and matched only by the service. Bellisimo. We will return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    82
    49
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Julien-en-Genevois, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but not exceptional food, poor service”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended to us by another restaurant where we wanted to go but was full. Below the dishes we took:
Gnocchi with lobster and tomato sauce. itwas good but far away from the best ones I had in Italy. The tomato sauce was good, however i has a serious doubts on the robster, which for me were shrimps.
The risotto was good (i tasted) but my 2 friends both said that the big shrimp on top of the risotto was not fresh...
The grilled sea bass was excellent.

However the service is extremely slow and uncomfortable. Without exaggeration, we had to wait 20-30 min between each time we were provided the menu, the moment can finally order and each time we were served, and we were one of the first clients that evening.

The waitress stopped his smile and changed completely his attitude to us when he heard that we would not order wine, he even said half seriously that we should pay double bill if we don't order wine. He also accuses his colleague in English(so that we can understand) that his colleague should not serve our table because it was his table, while we has been waiting for the desert menu from his since half an hour... This incident made us very uncomfortable.

In resumy, good but not exceptional food, expensive price and service to be improved.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chur, Graubunden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Delicious and stylish”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We have been visiting L. Sevieri repeatedly whenever we are in the area. It's always a treat: Great wines, delicious food and an all-italian ambiente. This restaurant is known to be the best place in town to eat fish. Ask for the daily offer because not all they have is listed on the menu. Choices for vegetarians are limited. They offer some nice pasta and risotto dishes, however, and salads as a starter. Oh, and don't miss the desserts!
Employees are helpful and friendly. They even recognize us every time we come back. For us, it's almost like coming home when we have the chance to come to this restaurant after some time.
In summer, it's possible to eat outdoors. In winter, space is limited inside the restaurant. So make sure to place a reservation.
The food is quite expensive for Italy. But we think: it's worth it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Four of us ate here while we vacationed in the Cinque Terre area and we were very satisfied with the ambiance, service and the food. They have a great Parma ham and melon appetizer and a wonderful rack of lamb. We ordered the house wine and were totally pleased with it. This is a small restaurant (maybe ten tables) and offers a refined, romantic atmosphere. It has grotto-like rock walls and a family-like feeling. All four of us enjoyed the dining experience here. If you go, please be sure to order the fantastic Ingliesi cream - or something like that - for dessert. You'll love it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAD38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Would go back to La Spezia to eat here”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife had some typical liguria pasta with pesto, while I had spaghetti with anchovies.
Both dishes were astonishing.
I joined it with a glass of Piamonte white wine. Would return here for sure if I ever get back to La Spezia.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank QuequeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria L. Sevieri also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to Antica Trattoria L. Sevieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing